1Haiku and 1Collage about the Horror of Love. "Creepycupid and Psique". My entry to the VDux's Haiku Contest About Horror (just in time for Valentine's Day)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Creepycupid.jpg

😃 Happy Valentine's Day to all you Steemit folks. I hope love doesn't fuck you up so much. 😃

                                    Its eyes on me,
                                    put the monster with arrows.

                                    The wound now festered.

It's a pleasure to thank @vdux for conceiving and curating the interesting contest Haiku Contest, which theme for this week is About Horror (just in time for Valentine's Day) and whose rules are here. And thanks to @jacobtothe for proposing this appropriate theme.

This is my Haiku about the horror that love is. I add a collage that I made from a classic image of Eros intervened by me with the free software FireAlpaca and which I called "Creepycupid and Psique".

Don´t be afraid, please!


100% 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🅽🆃
The texts and image are of my intellectual authorship.

https://www.deepl.com/ helps me with the translation.

And I counted syllabes with https://syllablecounter.net/count

It would be a great pleasure for me if you visited my blog--
@yomismosoy

Sort:  

Wow, great artwork. Real talent! Thank you for this and all your haikus. Be well!!

Completely off topic and unrelated to the post on which you placed this --- the definition of a spam comment. Stop it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.

You're welcome.

I see no reason for name name-calling, but I've called out this kind of abuse before, and will continue to do so going forward.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @yomismosoy!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76