"Spacetime"-Psychedelic Steemit Community Portraits #1

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is the portrait created with a photo of @postfascion.

If you would also like to have a psychedelic portrait edited by me follow the link and post your picture in the comment:

https://steemit.com/art/@yoganarchista/psychedelic-steemit-community-portraits-send-me-your-picture-and-i-ll-edit-it

*This is the original picture @postfascion sent me. Thank you very much for participating and inspiring me.

That was my first try. I like it but then I thought it would be nicer to work with blueish colours to emphasize the colour of the eyes. And I also did not like the way I cut out the face and the hair.

What do you think?

I am pretty much a beginner so advice and inspiration are very welcome :)

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

I do similar portraits for my subscribers on Patreon. (Link)
Someday I'll make Steemit posts about these :)



Wow nice works :) I will check it out if you make a post. Do you have any recommendation what tutorials I could watch to improve my skills?

Thank you! My method is a bit different, I make these entirely on my iPhone 7. I use many apps to do this, a few really good ones are called R4VE, Glitché and of course the adobe photoshop apps. I'll make a post detailing my method soon!

Cool, I havent got an iphone but an Ipad, so probly I can learn how to use it with that post :)

endlich geschafft und wieder Zeit für das wesentliche..... !

Was meinst du ? :)

na endlich auch Lübben und WE und wieder Zeit für Steemit.....

Ja, stimmt morgen ist ja Feiertag :)

jap genau....also das einkaufen nicht vergessen.... zumindest hier auf dem Dorf....lol*

Ich hab heute auch schon mal dran gedacht. Aber bisher ist der Kühlschrank noch leer... Steemit und Photoshop waren da wohl erst mal Priorität :)

ohhh ja das kenne ich zu gut!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for valuing my post :)

Sooo sorry it took me so long to comment...computers been out of reach. The pictures are each awesome!..... for different reasons, but my favorite is the green. I'm honored. May take me longer but I am slowly reciprocating :)

And the tool Link was just plain fuckin awesome :)

No worries :D I am very happy you like the pictures. I like the green one too. I used a nice picture I made in New Zealand. I guess you can recognize the plant :D FOr the other one I used some paintings of mine and some decoration of psytrance parties I went to :)

Very cool. All of the ingredients...well maybe except me, are magic. Again, honored.

Why would you call anything besides you magic? The magic was inspired by your picture :) Thanks again <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84