Sort:  

I love recycled materials. There is a bunch of these things sitting around the world because they cost money to ship back and with the trade imbalance many containers just sit empty. On the fugly side of things there is a lot you can do to help the appearance. In my models I am using a burnished metal. Many people don't bother much with finish work and like the industrial feel. I am not quite there with containers. I am working on a tent awning for the middle to create and outdoor room. I will place the whole thing on concrete pillars and using wood decking on the outside. Each container will have a louvered overhand to block summer direct sun but will allow winter sun so you get some passive solar help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63