STICKMAN! | An Introduction #00

in #animation7 years ago

They are here. They are now. That didn't make sense.
Do you remember drawing a stickman every time you were asked to draw a human in your childhood? Or yesterday.
Did people laugh at you for making them? Worry not, because now...

They.

Shall...

RISE!


Dramatic Intro: Check.


Yo.

Hi...?


Welcome to my world, where magical things happen! Today we're looking at something which we've been overlooking for a long time - A stickman!
Yep, you!

It is the most basic way of drawing human-like figures. And it's fun!

Random reader interaction time!
//Draw a stickman (or many) and post it in the comments. Go crazy.

See, drawing them was pretty fun right?
Now, imagine this.
You draw and draw and draw that stickman (or stickwoman # womenEmpowerment) so many times (say, 600 times) that you end up making an animation:

When 3 Stickmen Fight!

Or even a comic!
...

Wh...where's the comic?

In the next post!

Stay tuned, stay followed ;)


Content: Check.


Forced Conclusion

Stickman is basic. But stickman is bae-sic.
Show him some love in this unnecessarily complex, complicated and confused world, will ya?












Psst... for the curious ones:
I've made 9 issues of the comic so far; each issue being 2 sides of a small book. In the future posts, along with my comics, I will be writing about my process of acquiring new skills also. That means you guys can actually follow along with me and acquire those same skills (like cooking, even knitting!) if you haven't already. And if you have, you could comment suggestions and tips for the rest of us to improve on it!
Thanks @omega-not for the inspiration to finally post. C:

Finally, thank you for reading! :)

Sort:  

Hey! I just saw your post today! I love your animation, I think it's the best part of your post. I've tried knitting before and it's not hard, but it tests my patience. Best of luck with knitting! I'm going to make some cooking posts too!

Yo!
Thank you so much :D
Actually I had tried knitting too, waaaay before, when grandma had paid us a visit. She was teaching me and bro and instead of a nice piece of clothing, mine ended up being a ball of thread.
lol
This time I wanna actually nail it and redeem myself! B)
I've started to realize that I'm a (surprisingly) very patient person. This could go well.
Looking forward to learning new recipes from you! :)

If you had a cat, it would've worked out! If I did knit, I would probably want to make some mittens. Maybe I'll try sometime in November when the sun ceases to exist in Chicago. I'm hoping to be able to cook sometime next week! Will have to see. I'm working on my second scrapbook page now!

Haha! Mittens look cooool! I'm gonna make that! xD
I guess we could create a cap for the cold too. That'd be...cool.
2nd page's the intro right?

Yeah, I need to still work on it because it doesn't completely fill the scrapbook page.

I'm always here for extra ideas P:

This deserves recognition.

YOU GET A TACO.gif
And when you are finished with the taco, here, have an upvote.

Heyy thanks a lot, appreciate it!
(even the upvote ;) )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50