One sun, One moon-Original art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

¡Steemers!

Looking towards the sky one dawn I could witness the dawn of the day
And as the sun peeked out, at the same time the moon was hiding.

With a little cold in the late hours of the night at about 21°c
Having the ideas a bit crazy and
Distracted by the clouds, I began to imagine being able to observe that change in the sky at the same time.

But the change would be at the same time in heaven,
While the moon was hiding the sun would come out but
That you could observe the sun and the moon in the same sky

And the challenge would be to develop a design where
I would paint that crazy idea in my head

I hope you enjoy this great drawing Steemers


20180701_190820.jpg


Step by Step


First step

As I like geometry, I made two diamonds with a 12cm ruler with the measurements that I thought were pertinent and without putting the pencil very much in order to have a sketch of where to guide me.


20180701_172656.jpg

Second step

Here I began to draw the mountains and the sun and also the moon giving the place to all the lines within the drawing.

20180701_173228.jpg


Third step

Here he drew All the lines of the mountains, giving space and realism to the mountains and their slopes, just as at the beginning without keeping the pencil a lot.

20180701_173923.jpg


Fourth step

Already here I give depth to the mountains with shadows and to the sea also with the pencil passing it smooth.

20180701_175623.jpg


Fifth step

With the color black fill the sky on the side where the moon was (right) representing darkness and night.

20180701_181345.jpg


Sixth step

After highlighting the lines of the right diamond, highlight the lines on the side of the sun (left).

20180701_183403.jpg


Seventh step

Then I gave the shadows to the sea with the black fine tip marker giving it that wave effect, and on the right side I made the sea with the effect of the moon reflecting its light on the sea

20180701_184800.jpg


Final score

Finally to the mountains I gave them a shading with the fine point marker

20180701_190706.jpg

The materials for this great drawing were:

· HB pencil.

· Fine tip marker (black).

· Black color.

· Eraser.

· Measurement rule of 12cm.

20180701_191021.jpg


I thank you for coming here, I also hope you liked my great drawing,
Where I used the shading and my favorite black and white technique that cost me to capture on the sheet but it was not an impossible drawing,
As always today I was one of those days that triumphs since I was able to finish another good design

And do not forget to follow me @Yefer0302 where you can find more variety of my drawings, comment what you think and if you have had
An idea as crazy as mine and Do not forget to leave your vote and so I will know that you support my art

¡See you in the next post Steemers!

Sort:  

wow very good talent and hand working. i loved your art. your work is fully defined step by step good for understand. i like to sunrise that means good morning.

Thank you, it was hard to do it but I did it and I hope you keep seeing my art, I will keep posting the step by step of all my disbujos so that you can observe the process.

Great artwork. We're looking for submission for an art contest @canna-curate is running. Come check it out. https://steemit.com/contest/@canna-curate/dope-art-part-one-page-divider

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66419.93
ETH 3546.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47