You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Paint Monstera Leaves | Step by Step Tutorial | Water Colour Painting

in #art6 years ago

Thank you so much! I believe you can, I used to think that I can never create something of quality out of water colours, however, I was wrong. You might surprise yourself once you try it :) Canson's water colour paper is of good quality. The way I choose the paper for water colour artwork is based on its texture and how sturdy it is. I like the texture of the paper to be semi rough and sturdy as it allows us to control the paint better and we can use techniques like scrubbing and wet-on-wet painting without damaging the paper. I hope that it helps, happy painting =)

Sort:  

It's very good to read your lines, makes me believe I still can :) maybe i'll give it a rest and try it later. Right now I'd like to draw, love pencil and looks like it's more easier for me. Thanks for the kind words and support, have a nice day :)

I am happy that you do and yes, perhaps later on when you like. What matters is you do what you love or keen on. You're welcome and take care x

Thank you, you too and have a nice weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44