You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Discovers: A Place That Inspires Painters To Both Show And Create!

in #art7 years ago

Beautiful soul-soothing pictures!💕 💞 💓 💗 💖 Who won't love to be in such picturesque surroundings with such lovely, creative and appreciative people?😇

IMO, it's such quiet & natural settings that pacifies your mind and only calm minds can concentrate, innovate or create something beautiful 🎨. As Stephen Gardiner puts it:

It was only from an inner calm that man was able to discover and shape calm surroundings.

Gordon Lightfoot had rightly said:

You just get the vibes of your surroundings and it rubs off on you.

So not only such locations help artists creating a better art but it also helps the visitors grasp and appreciate them better; esp. when they can make the connection between the artists' expression and how Nature itself expresses it; giving some meaning to the dutch painter Piet Mondrian's musings:

To move the picture into our surroundings and give it real existence has been my ideal since I came to abstract painting.

Looks like many artists participated in it. Would love to see the pictures of any of those winning artists in case you have got it🤓 😎. Really enjoyed this awesome journey to the lake side of Ascona. Thank you for regularly bringing in every piece of Switzerland to me.👌👌👌


🎹 🥁 🎷 🎺 🎸 🎻 I’m trying to use a lot of emojis here to Celebrate the World Emoji Day this week. Are you? 🎊 🎉 🎉 🎉⛄️

Sort:  

Wow @xyzashu quoting Gordon Lightfoot! Is he a well known artist in India or have you lived abroad?

Sorry to say that I left before the winners were announced and an internet search did not turn up an article showing the winners!

If I were one of them I'd definitely enjoy it being there
would I manage to paint despite the crowd - yes
we usually have our own momentum and in my case once I start nothing can break it
not even a hungry hubby
I'd finish when I want to
and beside any water area with so many other painters would feel like "home"

Your powers of concentration are to be lauded!

No, I haven't ever had the privilege to see Gordon Lightfoot live 😔 but many popular bands and artists keep traveling to India for their performance.

In fact, a small place called Rishikesh on the banks of river Ganges is still famous for Beatles visiting there some 50 years back. Bryan Adams, Metallica, Deep Purple and many others have performed in India in multiple cities. However, I never got any opportunity to see any of them live ☹️. Once I tried to go for Bryan Adams concert but it was a struggle to secure its ticket and I couldn't. However none of them are popular with most people here but due to the large population even a small percentage of fans constitute a big number. 🙂

Fortunately, my city is a tourist destination and several international tourists flock here. So sometimes in their company, I get the opportunity to enjoy music of all kinds. 😊


🎹 🥁 🎷 🎺 🎸 🎻 I’m trying to use a lot of emojis here to Celebrate the World Emoji Day this week. Are you? 🎊 🎉 🎉 🎉⛄️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59