Unrestful Dead - Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea Art

in #art8 years ago


Yeah, undead bashing is a staple of fantasy table top role playing games. I mean, it's right up there with the iconic images of dragons and orcs. And really, no one feels a moral dilemma of ensuring the dead stay dead. Requiescat in pace after all. Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea lets you get your undead bashing in like other games. Plus it's got that great, gritty pulp action feel that I so love. I did a LOT of reading of old Savage Sword of Conan while doing the art for this. John Buscema's art is always a pleasure to behold. If you are a fan of Save Sword of Conan, I highly recommend checking it out. Get in on the Kickstarter for Second edition, it is going to be chock full of awesome art by many artists to include myself! Go, go now: http://www.hyperborea.tv/

Sort:  

As an rpg hobbyist - thanks for posting this! Fun exciting art! I thoroughly enjoyed the kickstarter video. How does this game stand apart from the traditional Conan tabletop rpg? I'm new to Steemit, so I haven't found the rpg community yet. (I run LARP summer camps for kids in Colorado)

Spark, thanks for the kind words! AS&SH uses the first edition Advanced Dungeons and Dragons rules as it's engine. The setting is very extensively detailed and is a lost world setting that is heavily influenced by the likes of RE Howard, HP Lovecraft, Michale Moorcock, Fritz Lieber, etc. So it will be similar to Conan plus elements of the other writers as well. Good to have a fellow RPG gamer. I hope you drop by again!

very cool! I grew up on 1st edition. Though it's not my favorite to play at this time. I'm following you, and look forward to more rpg work from you!

Great! Likewise followed!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36