My grandfather, my father, me. My past and my future. [an original pastel]

in #art8 years ago

A pastel that took me a long time, because it's so personal I wanted to make it perfect. For the same reason I have doubted about publishing it for a while, but finally decided to go "all-in" on my digital experiment. The scene is based on the fleeting glimpses of vague memories of my grandfather, fearing the ever faster evanescence of his image. Mý image, as I consider it a "future self-portrait" as well. I'm becoming my father who is becoming my grandfather. The roots are strong.

Untitled 2, Xochicotta, 2016, 65x50cm, pastel on casein
Toog.jpg

Sort:  

This is so beautiful. You captured the moment wonderfully. If I were to try to put my memories on a canvas they would look just like that. Amazing!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95