I wish to become a mermaid! 🐳🐠🐚🐬🐋🐡

in #art7 years ago

FB_IMG_1522770993939.jpg

I wanted to become a mermaid the moment i first saw Disney's The Little Mermaid movie.

Growing up i was told that mermaids aren't real and are only a myth. I didn't want to believe it but year after year, we become older and older and we forget the dreams the little version of us have.

I studied, graduated, worked, fell in love, heart broken, gave birth, became a single mom, raised my daughter, fell in love again, married and continue to struggle with everyday life..

I still loved the sea and couldn't shrug off the feeling of that little spark in me that wants to be 'part of that world'.

I then saw a video ad via youtube of a full grown woman claiming to be a mermaid! Is it possible?
I didn't think twice and clicked on it.

That's when i saw another world full of possibilities! I was inspired by how, like me, she had dreamed of trading her legs for tails.. She pursued her love of swimming and mermaids that now she is a professional mermaid herself.

Yes! Mermaiding is now a profession. And an entire community of Merfolk is even there.
Inspired by Mermaid Hannah and Mermaid Melissa, i bought materials for that coveted tail.

Me and my travel buddies planned to go to Palawan and what a perfect time to bring a tail and try it on white sand beaches!

FB_IMG_1522770241595.jpg

Mermaiding and swimming with your legs inside a tail is not an easy task. I think that's why they are called professional mermaids because not everyone can swim, hold their breath for a long time and still look gorgeous! The struggle is real.

Here i am, making my dreams come true one at a time. The first step is not always the hardest but the first swim might be.

The lesson here is that no matter how impossible you think your dream may be, if you work hard for it and put your soul to what you love doing, then you might be able to say that dreams do come true..

And mermaids are Real!😜

Sort:  

Congratulations @xhindrifter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62854.40
ETH 2463.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65