You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Wish I Understand (Featuring My Autistic Son's Artwork And My Poem)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Love the poem. And I can imagine how you always keep guessing.
We have language and we talk to each other, have more of an idea that we know what the other means. But as I look at myself (as if that's possible, lol) then, with all the words I hear, I make all kind of abstract images (story's) in my head and I then think I know what the other means. But not having language to exchange thoughts, makes it really complicated and I can imagine you wish to know what Jonathan thinks, want's or needs.

I don't know anything about art too. I just made an abstract something ;) in a contest but I have nothing with abstract art . I think you can find beauty or meaning in anything, not that you have to, but you can.
And it does not matter if something is a simple piece of work. You can look at anything and see something in it. It is all about attention.

What I see in the painting, and I'm just expressing what I see, is that the body and mouth, is drawn in, what looks to me like, vortexes......except the eyes they don't have the shadowy green part.
The head looks as if it comes forth, and wears a beret.
And what you say about a tilted head..... when I looked at the head in the painting, I realized I tilted my head, hihi , and remembered what you wrote, so......... maybe it's actually a self portrait of Jonathan. But like you express there is no way of knowing he could also have drawn a person who sits in front of him, maybe the way the head is tilted gives it away, I don't know, I'm only making this up in my head ;)
Liked the post, thank you :)

Sort:  

Yes, sometimes there is a lot of guesswork involved.
Thank you for putting so much effort and time to write the comments. Very much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12