🐺 [Contest Entry] The Sup from "On the Exotic Shores of a Black Hole contest "

in #art7 years ago

My entry for this contest by @geekpowered

The contest:

Draw something from his story.

My pick

The sip that got stuck near a black hole

The entry

14.jpg

The road to the result (warning Long post, not enough text)

The sketch

1.jpg

Base coloring the sketch

2.jpg

Base shadows

3.jpg

Detailing the windows

4.jpg

Detailing the back part of the ship

5.jpg

Detailing the front part of the ship

6.jpg

More details....

8.jpg

Here come the sails

Sketching them in

9.jpg

Getting the color just right

10.jpg

Adding the detail

11.jpg

Can't have sails without cables

12.jpg

WHAAAT WHERE ISTHE TRUSTER?....

Here it is

13.jpg

Shamelessly stolen background

14.jpg

Let me and @geekpowered know what you think :)
And remember... vote, reply, resteem, re-beer

🐺 @wolv

Sort:  

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

Thank you kindly! very much appreciated!

I just replied with a link on the post you linked. I hope it does not violate the rules as you upvoted this one :)
(technically I didn't post this link in there so I think it should be fine )
But with the time expiring on that one I thought it was worth a shot.

Keep it up the good work!

Hello Wolv! It's me, from the steemit chat! Hope you can check out my latest post and maybe donate if you can. It would seriously mean the world to me <3 thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32