You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inked "Relics" elementals

in #art7 years ago

Amazing what a difference a good ink-job does.

It's nice to see your work in pen and paper. I always find it interesting that digital artists usually work the same way, starting with pencil sketches and then inking over them.

Sort:  

Thanks! Yes, it's sort of amazing to watch a drawing transform through the stages... I'll sometimes show my husband a sketch, but he doesn't really get it until I've done some inking, like it translates the message I was going for. lol
Ha, yeah it's sort of funny that we follow the same process, on paper or digitally. When I've done digital painting in the past, I still did all the sketching and inking on paper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34