A Year of Digital Art - Week 8 - Trying a new style [+ SPEED PAINTING]

in #art6 years ago

Week 8 Thumnail.jpg

This week I have been a bit more busy than usual, and that has made it a little difficult to spend too much time on drawing. Knowing this, I have decided to try a style that I could finish faster than normal, but at the same time allow me to test new techniques. I have tried a drawing with clean lines, like the one in week 2, but this time using a photograph as a reference instead of another drawing. I also tried this time to use a slight shading, which has given the drawing a very interesting look.

Here the speed painting of the process:


Here's the final result:



Reference image


How You Can Help Me

To begin, you can leave your comments below, giving me any opinion or advice that you may consider useful. I would also greatly appreciate the Upvote, and even the occasional Resteem.

If you also want to be part of this project, and help me in my purpose in a more direct (and fun) way, all you have to do is leave me a comment that includes the following:

@WilmarNM, I want to help you learn to draw, so this week I will be one of your "sponsors".

Each week I will have the deadline for my weekly publication on Sunday at 8:00 PM, Caracas time. If the deadline is reached, and I have not published anything, I will divide ALL the SBD earned with the publication of the previous week among the "sponsors" of that week.


Older posts

AYDA Week 0AYDA Week 1ayda week 2ayda week 3
Week-4-Thumnail.jpgWeek-5-Thumnail.jpgWeek-6-Thumnail.jpgWeek-7-Thumnail.jpg
Sort:  

I am going to shamelessly promote mine and @artwatch contest. https://steemit.com/art/@jimdraw/2nd-movie-art-challenge-artist-tag-artwatch-i-choose-you-justspeed-everyone-else-can-play-too

It might be a little late but we are trying to do every week. As for speed painting I am just getting used to speed drawing. I cannot imagine having to colour it! Keep it up, tis' good to challenge one's self.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99