A Year of Digital Art - Week 3 - Learning to draw an eye [+ SPEED DRAWING]

in #art7 years ago

Week-3-Thumnail.jpg

So far, what I'm most interested in drawing are portraits, so I'm going to try to learn to draw a face piece by piece, and I've decided to start with the eye.

It is also the first time during this series that I make a drawing without directly "tracing" a reference image, and even without completely copying an image or photo. Instead, I have taken several eye photographs as a reference, and I have drawn an eye without using any specific eye as a model.

I am not entirely pleased with the result, but I hope to continue improving a little more with each new week.

Here the speed drawing of the process:


Here's the final result:

Eye-Week-3.jpg
Click acá para ver el dibujo en alta definición


How You Can Help Me

To begin, you can leave your comments below, giving me any opinion or advice that you may consider useful. I would also greatly appreciate the Upvote, and even the occasional Resteem.

If you also want to be part of this project, and help me in my purpose in a more direct (and fun) way, all you have to do is leave me a comment that includes the following:

@WilmarNM, I want to help you learn to draw, so this week I will be one of your "sponsors".

Each week I will have the deadline for my weekly publication on Sunday at 8:00 PM, Caracas time. If the deadline is reached, and I have not published anything, I will divide ALL the SBD earned with the publication of the previous week among the "sponsors" of that week.


Older posts

AYDA Week 0AYDA Week 1ayda week 2-
Sort:  

You just got a vote from @sndbox-alpha! For more information, click here

Thank you very much for the support :)

you are very talented, keep going !

Thanks for your words! I will do it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60