Reality Tear

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I started out trying to make another of my layered pattern paintings. This was my first time trying the teqnique on canvas in stead of paper. The process was going well but a few mishaps led to me throwing in the towel. The next day I got a strange idea. So I grabbed a kitchen knife and cut out the center of the painting. It just so happened that I had a print of one of my older paintings that was the exact same size as my canvas. I put two and two together and found a new way to frame my paintings :)
28430672_414577795649704_3052266947543564288_n.jpg

I have a lot of new ideas now. I want to make multi canvas paintings that stack on top of each other. I also just found out that I may be getting my work displayed in a small gallery in town. Fingers crossed.

william syrus for posting.jpg

Steem on

-Syrus

Sort:  

I used to watch all those learn to paint shows on TV (water colors) and they made it look so easy. I wish I had the patience to learn to paint, but I'd probably turn out more like a 'splash' painter!

I really enjoyed your art so I included you in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!!

Thank you so much!

@william-syrus i wish i had your skill.

Practice, practice, practice :)

This looks great, and good luck with Gallery @william-syrus.

Nice best of luck to getting some of your paintings up in town

Nice best of luck to getting some of your paintings up in town

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 215!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!


This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Very nice! I'm looking to showcase steemit artists together with EDM and Hip Hop producers for my weekly podcasts. Interested? Are you on PAL?

your post is good, do not forget to stop in my posting @abrarleo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53