You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Found It?

in #art7 years ago

That's pure talent! I can't draw stickman with straight lines! The only thing we have in common is that we can stay up till 3am working on something. I'm a software developer (a very shitty one)

Sort:  

Thank you @wick! I understand where you are coming from, I used to be a web developer, so I know how it is staring hours on end at a screen bug hunting, OMG!, is that the time? Web development was only ever meant to cash me up so I could focus on the art. Instead, it ended up being the main thing for years. But a few years ago, I ditched web development once and for all. Its artwork all the way now.

Talent? That's a funny thing. If you don't train it, it amounts to nothing. Practice and lots of hard work will achieve far more than talent. Even Dürer and Da Vinci continued to practice throughout their entire careers. Just as good musicians are constantly practising. Even programmers need to keep sharp otherwise they start to forget things. So you might be off to a better start with drawing than you think. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54