Sort:  

Bid bot misuse, @steemflagrewards.

TL/DNR: You have received a downvote because
you used bidbots to boost your reward.

image.png

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved for SFR Token Issuance!

Tokens will be transferrred when the flagged content reaches payout.

Thank you for reporting this abuse, @roleerob.

  • bid bot misuse
    Violation of promotional service TOS, use of promotional services for ROI, or overpromoted content.
    Over-promoted content generally points to low quality content or self-aggrandizing trending spot hogging

This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

What is bidbot

Is that a serious question @whizart? Appreciator is a bidbot ...

I only promoted my post, which anyone on steem platform can do as long as you have the steem dollars to spend, why down voting me stating I used bidbots

Did you read the linked post @whizart?

If you are truly intending to promote your post, then you would decline payout or direct the payout to be burned. As it is, you will receive this purchased upvote, which you did not earn, into your wallet.

So I can't promote my post to earn more money. Is that what you're saying?

You are, of course, free to do as you wish @whizart. However, after the EIP changes of HF 21 / 22, you are likely to find rewarding yourself will draw unwelcome attention to your posts. Your choice to make.

I use these bots because I feel my post contains enough value and I want to increase my reach a bit more. But since doing this costs me SBD and STEEM that I earn,you don't expect me not to get SBD and SP in return. And moreover, I don't get the whole value, it will still be shared amongst I the author and other curator. In the end what I get is basically the same value with what I invested. The only advantage of doing this is to increase my popularity.

In your own words, you are voicing what many of your fellow Steemians have to say on this subject. Which equates to a bottom line of something like, "I've worked hard on my post and deserve a greater reward for my efforts ..."

As with any of us, the route to obtaining support for your work is through engagement with others. Full stop. Period. There are many communities on our Steem blockchain. It would be in your best interest to find one or more which appeal to you and join in their efforts to build up the effort of others collectively.

For what it is worth, this is not personal @whizart, as I do not know you. I bear you no ill will. And you do some nice work on your portraits. I would think you would be successful in finding others who value your skills, if you are willing to invest the time and effort.

Thank you. And what I'm doing is what I see as best to boost my presence and popularity. You wish me well and yet downvoted. All the same, I wish you well too

Congratulations @whizart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the award

@likwid... Thanks for unvoting... It shows how much you appreciate my art and wish to support me

For those of us who down voted my art because I promoted it to gain more audience. Here's a link to another art of mine. https://esteem.app/art/@whizart/color-pencil-portrait6bf8538e38bbcest I hope you'd do well to upvote my art. Thanks
@gtg @likwid @michealb @transisto @steevc @cnvote @bluesniper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86