You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "We Will See and Her Foal, Noble Vision"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Oh what fine work you are doing! What a beautiful master piece. You really captured the essence of both beings. Wonderful!

It is a shame the racing industry is not so beautiful. It is a shame the racing industry, drug the horses to ensure performance and work them way too early (horses bones only fuse at 5/6 years old they start them at 1/2 years old and structurally and mentally they are not ready). Most sad of all is most end up at the feedlot for slaughter because they didnt win, could not be bred, are not good runners or were structurally unsound or had other health issues. This I know because I am involved in horse rescue. It took me 2 years to bring my mare who was beaten (they broke her jaw among other things), pushed beyond her limits and other abuse to understand not all humans use her as tool. The racing industry is not pretty.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @whitedolphin ! Thanks, too, for where you're doing for these beautiful animals. I'm sure the people I know in Iowa treat their horses well.

Thank you. I did not want to detract from the beauty of your work that is why I separated the information from my comments re the admiration of your work.

Yes, I am sure they do. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46