I made my own lamp

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Today I want to boast about the transformation I gave my night lamp. I have had a lamp for a long time, I have always liked its shape but I have never liked its color until I finally said "enough!". I started by removing the lampshade, and then I started sticking pieces of pearl (probably artificial). I had a lot of these pearly pieces, I don’t know from where and I knew that I would never have a better idea than a lampshade. I glued them to the top and bottom rim of the old lampshade, but that these hoops were not connected to each other, everything fell apart quickly. Then I made a wire frame. When my beautiful new lampshade was sticking properly and there was not a single piece of mother-of-pearl on the table, I started painting the lamp body. Due to the fact that I am an outstanding genius, it turned out that the order of works was not the best, which made that painting a lamp with a lampshade that I can not take off is very difficult at times. But despite the difficulties, I think that the lamp looks lovely and is certainly one of a kind.

My art instagram https://www.instagram.com/painting.by.welesa/

20171121_175848.jpg

20171121_182121.jpg

20171121_185511.jpg

20171123_115742.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @welesa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49