You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep Style - Deep Dream Generator Tutorial (and OUTING MY WIFE ON STEEMIT post)

in #art7 years ago

what i find the brilliant part, which is why i resteemed your DreaM the dreamer picture, is how you combined a real life photo (bubbles) with some computer imagery and some of your own hand drawn art. 3 different realms coexisting, and interacting. layers of dimensionality. its interesting. they look like abstract paintings. they create new shapes and stuff VIA the subconscious mind of the AI.... like those detailed screen shots you posted... i think you should keep making this work, balancing the image when it becomes too abstract OR TOO figurative. its art when its a combination of both :)

Sort:  

Thanks @web-gnar! Yeah I totally agree. The fun part for me exactly what you describe - the combining of the different mediums - the part I describe as a collaboration with the AI / neural network. It really does feel like a collaboration when I am finding stuff to enhance in the material the AI makes, and it is great inspiration for my digital drawing/painting. So much fun! I definitely plan on continuing to do this - just started last week with that other post - that was my first effort!

I think it has amazing potential in the hands of artists - it can go way beyond just combining a couple of pictures to make something kewl. Cheers - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48