Sort:  

That big old truck turned out to be a real lemon for us, and we sold it and the camping trailer that we hauled out there shortly after we returned home! I like wilderness tent camping, otherwise give me a nice rental by owner when I travel! Those campgrounds are not for me! I plan on posting more Cloride photos...tomorrow will be photos I took there in the cemetery.

I carry all my camp gear in my little subaru all the time. I have my cot and a tarp in there also. I love sleeping out. I'm looking for a van I can take the seats out of and sleep inside. The bears make me a little nervous. lol I have had my encounters.

Oh yeah. Bears and tents make for scary imaginings!!
I have told the story here of how we drove from Wisconsin and arrived in the Big Horn mountains of Wyoming after dark . We set up our tent and quickly fell asleep, only to be woke up a bit later by rustling noises just outside the tent. The whispered strategy was to grab flashlights and make a run for the truck. The flashlight beam showed the biggest jack rabbit I had ever seen, but the fear was enough that I spent the rest of the trip sleeping in the back of the truck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45