The Path of the Innocent - Exploration in Art #3 Original Art

in #art7 years ago

2017-10-29  19:50:54.jpg
clipart-bars-dividers-4.jpg

Art Exploration #3

At the urging of @cryptopie, I tried my hand at drawing a landscape today. Here is my first landescape with digital painting. I used the drawing app PenUp to freehand sketch this scene.

Step 1:

I did the ground and base colors for the background using the watercolor brush. I used pencil to sketch the tree and sketch the fawn.

Step 2:

I painted the sunset with the watercolor brushes using reds and oranges and used a hint of deep blues to shadow the sky above. I fleshed out the grass, weeds and sticks with several greens and bowns using some watercolor and finally I added the water. I wasn't real sure about adding color for the water.
I was happy at the end results, but it can still improve.

Step 3

I spent a couple hours using the pencil to flesh out the landscape. This was the longest task. I popped in and out of the picture, each time seeing more I wanted to add. Again, the watercolor brush was challenging, but I was determined to get this texture.

Tools

Brushes used were watercolor, pencil, and caligraphy. Next I may attempt the oil paint option. Wish me luck!

clipart-bars-dividers-4.jpg

DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif

Proud member of the Minnow Support Project on Peace, Abundance & Love Network.

Come join the channel, for uplifting conversation and learn your path on Steemit.
Join Here


logo.jpg
Logo by @KingLeo47

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @eternal.witness courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I really like how it's letting you mix mediums- gives a really cool effect, that doesn't always neccesarily work in RL

Thank you for all your support!

That's so true. It's pretty interesting to play with.

Good luck! You are braver than I! This came out pretty decent for your first try.

I may have to explore this. Hi, Janelle! XOXO

Hey! Hi @dswigle. Thank you so much for the encp encouragement!

XOXO Don't let me miss the oil!!

I'll try to remember to pm thank you! You're so sweet.

you are great artist and nice work.

Really awesome handart i like it...Its amazing lovley post

Thank you so much for your support!

welcome...if you like my comments plzz upvote my comments as your wish

awe... that is so cute... up'd and resteemed!!!

Great work, and I love how you share your process. I did something similar on Sunday with my never ending series

Absolutely beautiful. Job well done, Janelle <3

Thank you so much <3

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36