#Entry ART EXPLOSION week 15. Contest theme "Change"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

"States and stages of change of matter, the way in which it changes shape " Is the title of my entry for Art Explosion Contest by @juliakponsford
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-15-theme-change-25-sbd-in-prizes-all-forms-of-art-welcome

The change for me suggests an inner interpretation of the things we are surrounded with, the objects we meet in everyday life, a reinterpretation of the things that enchant us, and their life by changing their initial state.
I chose to use a material that can be molded, a light and airy material that allowed me to create the shapes that build the composition and its creation procces of changing shape.

This is a detail from the sculpture,
a " nucleum " captured close

1.jpg

And now I will show you pictures and the whole process explained how I did it. It took me 3 days .

First step : I created the support from a metal sheet that I cut it and I bent it with a special pin,

4.jpg

Step two : I poured polyurethane foam and left it dry for about 3 hours and I also used a radiator to dry it faster.

2.jpg

Step three: I used a cutter to remove the foam surplus after which a smooth sheet of sandpaper for finishing

3.jpg

Step four: I started to draw my sketch and and try to sculpt each element only by using the curtter, a brush for bigger areas to remove the surplus foam.

5.jpg

6.jpg

Some details from the studio while sculpting the polyurethane foam

8.jpg

Step five : After I finished all the details in the polyurethane foam, I've cleaned it well and I used the "papier mache" technique,I covered everything and left another 3 hours to dry

7.jpg

Step six: I used some acrylic paint to isolate before I started to paint on it

9.jpg

Step seven: After all the process I finally got to the final stage. I used some acrylic scrap because I do not use it in general. So I started to add colors and after the shadows and highlights. At the end, I used a zero synthetic brush to create the " spasm lines "

11.jpg

12.jpg

23469427_2027838497242632_1263742046_o.jpg

23515748_2027838437242638_165291966_n.jpg

Hope you'll enjoy it! It is my very firs contest. Thank you
LOGO1-1-01 copy.jpg
WAMS

Sort:  

Congratulations @wamsverrucko! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wow this is super cool and nice creativity.

I love seeing people's process, really unique and cool piece.

Hey! Thank you! I like to see that also!

Thank you so much for detailing your process, this is an interesting interpretation of the theme :)

Excellent work, very creative!!

Hello! thank you!

Mi se pare foarte bun stadiul în care era numai ziarul. Nu știu cum ai avut inimă să continui mai departe de acolo. Very interesting the whole process! And even if the picture of the work is very good, it looks better in reality.

Congratulations @wamsverrucko! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Cool Workflow - like to see it what youve done with foam and colors - very special :-)
voted-reesteemed and follow

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts! +upvote

Congratulations @wamsverrucko! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24