You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔎 "Zoom in" - a closer look at the "Athena"

in #art6 years ago

I LOVE this, the format to the painting is just so inventive and the shading work is amazing, so soft, I have tried so many times to do portraits and have just given up, its takes so much to get it to look right, you are so talented!

Sort:  

Hey, new profile pic.. almost didn't recognize you. The soft shading is a challenge, for me as well and particularly on glass. As to doing portraits, it just takes a lot of practice... I find hands even harder to do than faces.

hahaha yeah! Didn't like the old photo. I can imagine! I don't know how you do it! I think whenever I start one I want the finished product straight away and have no patience so give up! Need to work harder on that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52