Sketch. Yekaterinburg with watercolor

in #art6 years ago

P_20180605_222805.jpg

Hello steemains!

Today I did a little exercise for courage. In my picture there is a flaw, which I always try to eliminate, but so far I can not do it. I'm afraid of big bold fillers, I'm trying too hard to make it right. And watercolor loves courage in colors. So I do exercises where I could not be afraid.
Today I took a bad paper, so it would not be a shame to spend it on nonsense and make such a quick sketch.

<<< previous paining

If you like it don`t forget to follow me @voronenka! I am glad to see you on my page! Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

I like it! It is very pretty, especially the colors. I've been in Yekaterinburg in 2015 :D

Wow! How nice and unexpected, I thought that nobody knows him😃 Thanks a lot @soyrosa!

It's lovely, looks like the water is steaming. Well done!

😊 @erikah Many thanks!

My pleasure 😊

Stellar work @voronenka! I've tried to do similar work with my watercolor but never had results like this. I love everything about this painting.

@wizardofcheeze You’re being too kind 💐

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @voronenka.

Truly beautiful

@shadowolfdg Nice to hear that 😊

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

@frejafri I’m glad you like it:)

That water is just super beautiful, @voronenka ! The ripples and the slight misting and the city that rises from behind are amazingly done * ___ *

In truth, the water at first was terrible, I drew it very not parallel to the edges of the sheet, and it looked like some hills, but then rippling I made the water a little more smooth😁

Again, a great use of watercolour! :)

@haedre I'm glad you think so🌼

Wow, I love this piece. The colors and the skyline are lovely, and I love how the medium of watercolor gives this a hazy effect almost as though there is mist in the city!

@lilyraabe Thank you for the compliment! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57