Fallout inspired USP characters! | Made by visionalmind

in #art5 years ago



Fallout inspired USP characters!

Hello Steemers!

Not long ago I wanted to change the corporate feeling of my website in to something more personal. And I thought that I should begin with my USP. USP stands for unique selling propositions and It’s a way for a company to differentiate them selfs from other companys while still delivering similar services and products.


My plan went as following. I wanted something personal rather then boring corporate icons. Therefore, I decided to take some inspiration from the fallout guy and use that kind of idea for my own illustration. I was always fascinated by those illustrations. They are a fun way to express information. I personally like the end results and got something that I was aiming for.



I played fallout 1 and 2 back when I was a young rascal . And I always liked the grim look and feel of those old fallout games. Those games creep me out when I was young. Of course I got older and decided to play fallout 3, New vegas and fallout 4 as well. But stopped before cough f a l l o u t 7 6 cough. The Fallout universe had one of the best characters in gaming. The Master of the super mutants in Fallout 1. Or Mister House from Fallout New Vegas; definitely one of my favorite antagonist of all time.














How it’s made

I’ve decided to take the golden ratio from my finger to kinda get the proportions right. It’s not a totally accurate way, but just a vague idea of proportions helps a lot.



From this I started sketching out every USP I’ve got. After that I scanned the sketches and traced them in Illustrator. From there I could change the proportion a bit better. I went over a couple of updates to kinda get the cartoony thickness of the lines. The best way you can do this is by deciding where your light source comes from. After you know this, you can add extra thickness where shadows normally be more prominent. And that's about it. After I was finished, I added the images on the website.

20190413_202125.jpg


About visionalmind

I provide visual design, sound-design and create music for a living. If you would like to know more or hire me?

contact me via www.visionalmind.com/contact
And I'll be glad to help you find a solution.

Have a great day!
Peace | Gavin van Hoeijen

Sort:  

Congratulations @visionalmind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52