Sort:  

Wow great work, how much time you have spent for it?.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a really good question. I sort of lose track of time too when I'm doing it. All parts together, probably around 4 hours, not including the time to render. But when you consider that a professionally-done cover image starts at around $600, it's time well-spent. :-)

I can see that you are not spending this much time to get enough but also you love what you do.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a little of each, honestly. I knew I could - and I wanted to be able to... and now I'm obtaining the skill set to let me do it. It's even better when I'm able to use one of my photographs - as I did here - as the background. Honestly, when I was writing the scene, this picture came to mind as the setting.
Now, that I know (mostly) what I'm doing, I really do enjoy it as well.

I love how much thought you are putting into those images, btw, I nominated you for the #Seven77 challenge ;) https://steemit.com/seven77/@edouard/seven77-ocd

Thank you. Yes, a lot of thought does go into each cover image. How do you encapsulate an entire book into one single image? (Or two, if I do a bordering image...) And how do you make that one image speak? You are an artist as much as I am. I'm sure you understand this concept. :-)

BTW, the reason why I didn't see the tag is because you left out the hyphen, lol. I'm surprised that one bot didn't chime in...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44