The Milky Way (watercolor) + step by step processsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends!

Today I have a new watercolor, with a new technique for me - wet-on-wet, or alla prima. This technique is fast. Also I used for effects - spray with water, alcohol, salt, and white gouache.

IMG_6590.jpg

line.png

I didn't attach any paper to the board this time. I put the paper in the basin with water and wet it well. A sheet of paper absorbed a lot of water. Then I put a wet sheet on a wet napkin. The sheet of paper was wet longer than usual.

I didn't do the pencil sketch. I started applying paint to the wet sheet right away. I mixed different shades of blue to get a dark night sky. I also added some yellow and green to the horizon line. I left white space for the Milky way. At the first stage it looks like a child's painting.

IMG_6572.jpg

line.png

I painted the sky in blue shades and my drawing is ready to start applying different effects. It's really very interesting!

IMG_6573.jpg

line.png

My goal is to create a starry sky with galaxies, distant and near stars.

I sprayed water from the spray on my drawing. Drops of water created a pattern in the form of stars on paper. Also I took a little alcohol (it can be vodka) and a thin brush began to put points on the area of the milky Way. It's amazing! Alcohol spreads the paint very much. The effect of pure white spots.

I also took salt and poured it on my painting.

IMG_6574.jpg

line.png

I dried the drawing and started painting the forest. I wet the paper and painted over the bottom of my painting. And then I started painting some firs.

IMG_6580.jpg

line.png

I dried my painting. There were not enough stars in the sky. Usually in such night all the sky is strewn with luminous spots. I took the white gouache and did a lot of fine spray at a painting on the sky. It seems to me that after that my sky began to look more realistic.

IMG_6590.jpg

line.png

My painting's ready!

IMG_6592.jpg

The drawing is made on the basis of MK https://doodleandsketch.com/lesson-100

Сheers

Veta

veta.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

I think it's beautiful! I really like the way you did this. I'm glad you show us steps of this art. Congratulation! :)

Thank you! I'm glad you like my art :) I love the night starry sky.

🎉 Congratulations @veta-less! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

The Great Flood of all the earth's cultures:)

Yes, it's very great!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Wow! This is stunning. Good to see the process as well. Love your work!

Oh, thank you! I am very pleased that you liked my art :)

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 11.02% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I really like space art and your painting gives me a good feeling when I looked at it. The universe is vast and magnificent :).

Thanks for @scrawly! I myself love to look at the starry sky! :)

Merry Christmas!!! :)))

Very lovely post and beautiful showing of how to make a starry night sky, @veta-less <3 Gorgeous <3

I'm glad you liked my art. :)

You got a 15.31% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @veta-less!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29