Sunny city- Watercolor + step by step process

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends! I continue to pass a mini course on urban watercolor landscape. Today I will show you my picture, which I finished a few days ago.

My daughter and I argue - in the picture the sunset or the sunrise? I painted, I thought it was sunset, but my daughter says it's sunrise. Why? Because at sunset the sky is more pink! And also in my drawing few people. She thinks it's early morning...well, logical...

What do you think?

During this mini-course I learned how to draw architecture in perspective. It's very exciting. I outlined liniyu the horizon and said to point. To this point should converge all parallel lines of buildings. There are two dots in the picture. One is where the sun is bright. The second to the left of the picture. I like that I know these rules, and my buildings are smooth and properly distant to the horizon.

I also like this work because I now know how to draw the bright sun.

I drew a sketch.

The next steps were difficult. I paint a gradient from the light (bright sun) to the dark sides of the buildings. It's really hard for a beginner watercolorist. I wanted to erase mistakes and cry. The paint did not go evenly, as I wanted.

If you notice, my whole drawing consists of sectors that converge to the sun. This is the road, right and left building. My task was to make uniform gradients paint on all these segments.

The first segment is the road. Gradient from light yellow to brown with purple. I painted the sky pale blue. It is almost not visible in the picture

Here I painted two buildings in the same colors of paint as the road. In the left building added more orange and red tones.

Then add details to the buildings and shadows. I wasn't trying to add much detail. It should only be small accents.

At the last stage, I paint people. The girl who crosses the road. It is illuminated by the sun, so the picture on the other side has a long shadow.

Here is a GIF of the process

I hope you enjoyed my work. Although I am a beginner, but I want to paint better and better with watercolor. And of course I will try to portray the sunlight! I like it very much

The drawing is made on the basis of MK https://doodleandsketch.com/lesson-334

Cheers

@veta-less

SB_new.png

Sort:  

So beautiful ! The lighting is glorious and warm, and I love how you argue with your daughter if it was sunrise or sunset :) I think it is sunrise, but surely, it can go either way, hahahaha

The process is also shown wonderfully, and we can get to understand the challenges that you had to overcome :)

Really wonderful painting, @veta-less <3

Congratulations for Curie, as well <3

Glad to see you @veryspider and thank you for your warm and detailed comments )

I love this @veta-less! There's something about the lines that's got me hooked. And I see sunset by the way :) Thank you so much for sharing!

I'm glad you liked my painting )

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Классный рисунок! Мне очень нравится цветовая гамма:)

Спасибо! да, мне тоже цвета нравятся) только сложно было градиенты прокладывать )

It's beautiful, even though you struggled a little bit :) The perspective is nearly perfect! I'm looking forward to see your progress in painting :)

Have a nice day!

@delishtreats Thank you for your kind words! I am very pleased to hear that!

Oh and I didn't notice that you argue with your daughter about the sunset/sunrise thing. I think it really depends. Normally I would agree with your daughter as the sunset is really more pinkish but last weekend when I was in Rapperswil and the sun was going down it was really yellow. It's the first time that I've seen sunset like this :)

Yeah, right! I remembered that there are sunsets too. When there are no clouds in the sky and the sun is bright near the horizon :)

Hey @veta-less, I thought that you did really well considering that this is your first try! I think it's a sunrise too because it looks so bright like that the start of a new day. Also I think that your watercolours looked pretty good. I felt like I was standing in the shade! :) Keep it up!

@khimgoh yeah, I'm starting to think it's sanrise, too. The arguments are undeniable-the bright sun and the beginning of a new day. Thanks for the comment )))

Wow!!! Fantastic! Love the smoothness and the scene itself. Great work!

Thanks for the comment! I think the smoothness is still by paper satin!

Practicing perspective is essential, among other things, nice work this one @veta-less :)

Thank you dear @jungwatercolor! I'm up to these lessons did not know where to begin to draw the architecture in the city. At least I feel more confident now :))

It's very important to learn about perspective. Lucky for me I had friends that were architects so they learned me all the basics and some very important staff @veta-less.

Yes, architects are well aware of the perspective, as well as know the anatomy of the human body and how to draw it.
@jungwatercolor are you a professional artist or a hobby?

I totally felt the sunset vibe <333 :) Love your artwork @veta-less!

@thereikiforest Wow, thanks! I am so glad that my work causes feelings and emotions)

Yw, my pleasure :) <333

Fantastic work, I love the stylized person in the foreground!

Thank you! I also like the person in the foreground. She moves so fast.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44