My art "Pink flowering" and process of creation

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! I continue to paint in my favorite style of traditional Chinese painting. Today I will show how to draw a spring landscape step by step.

I use materials for Chinese painting - Chinese ink, Chinese mineral colors and toned rice paper for landscapes. The size of my work is 30-40 cm. Also, I attached my smartphone over a sheet of paper to make a gif picture.

First I drew a pagoda. It's a bit difficult and requires practice.

Then I painted the tops of the mountain with wet brush strokes. I used the blue and gray color of the paint, in which water was added. Dark ink painted bushes near a pagoda.

Then I took pink and white colors, mixed them. I drew a big pink spot.

Here I added more details to the pagoda, darkened its color

The pink stain has dried up. After that, I started to paint trunks and tree branches on it.

And now the most fun! I mixed a few shades of pink and white. And I started to put the dots on my drawing. It's flowers. I drew flying birds with a fine brush with black ink

Cheers

@veta-less

Thanks for reading and for your support!


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks for your support @c-squared !

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks for your support

Очень красивая акварель, и композиция удалась. Продолжайте, буду ждать с нетерпением...

Спасибо! Ну это не совсем акварель, а китайская живопись :)

It looks lovely, I especially like how you made that pink pop! Good job!

@zen-art I'm glad that you liked my work)

very pretty * ___ * love the beautiful pink blossom forest on the foreground, and the tower is super traditional~

the step by step is also lovely! and i like the birds flying away into the mountains~ it adds to the whimsical notion of the whole piccar <3

upvotes and resteems

I'm happy that you liked my work! I specifically chose beige paper to match it with pink)

Thanks for your support and resteem! )

Beautiful work. Great selection of colours, the end result is pretty and with a mystic atmosphere. Well done! 🤗

Thank you so much! I liked what you said about the mystical atmosphere! Yes this is true! )

Love the structure of the pagoda! Amazing hey!

I'm glad that you liked my picture) Thanks for the comment)

Amazing drawing, I really love that you added several pictures showing the progress and the cool gif at the end. Really nice :)

@dedicatedguy Thank you! I realized that many people like to look at the process, so I try to show it.

Great post, I included it in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

I'm happy that you liked my work!! thanks for the support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66