Ocean of Art 36: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art6 years ago

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me! All of these posts will be voted on by me and also our new curation account msp-curation :)

@fabian98 made this colorful imaged titled Why do you have hate? which is an exploration of racism and xenophobia. The art is cool and it is a good read too!

https://steemit.com/digitalart/@fabian98/por-que-tienes-odio-why-do-you-have-hate-original-work-by-me

triangle-divider-black.png

@tomschlaiss Made this post called Destroying my Style where he shows us artwork he made for an album, there are 11 pieces that are all cool, I liked this one in particular!

https://steemit.com/art/@tomschlaiss/destroying-my-style

triangle-divider-black.png

@mariajunia made this very philosophical/motivational post that is a great read and is framed with some interesting art! Title: I Will Live:

https://steemit.com/art/@mariajunia/i-will-live-digital-doodling

triangle-divider-black.png

@thewrinttesalt shows us the process for this striking fan art titled GUTS & SCHIERKER: FANART BERSERK:

https://steemit.com/tag/@thewrinttesalt/guts-and-schierker-fanart-berserk

triangle-divider-black.png

@veta-less ,made this beautiful painting using Chinese inks and rice paper, it is called Pink flowering and you can see the process in the post:

https://steemit.com/tag/@veta-less/my-art-pink-flowering-and-process-of-creation

triangle-divider-black.png

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment :https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

Slothicorn is another great community for artists to collaborate on projects, join here: https://discord.gg/GWQHDdR

See my last curation: Ocean of Art 35

Sort:  

They are very expressive works of art! I think an excellent job that you do to help with content cures to other users, is admirable what you do :)

Another post with great picks. I admire your patience for searching and finding new and great art here @juliakponsford.

Thank you, it is getting harder because a lot of people are abusing tags! The art section is at least 50% stuff that isn't really art, maybe we need a new tag, originalart?

Agree with you about abuse @juliakponsford, not only that they put it for things not about art, it's worst when they use it for some spam pic with no text or something totally meaningless. I am becoming worried is Steemit going to be able to fight and live over this huge amount of meaningless staff posted frequently.
Not bad idea about some new tag.. #originalart doesn't sound bad...I will try use it in next posts.

Yes I need to spread the word and try to get this new tag going, lol I suppose it's only a matter of time before it gets taken too though :/

Used it today and explained where it came from :) We will keep fighting back @juliakponsford, because, beauty will save the world :)

This is some great stuff. Amazing art!

Awesome arts! Great curation effort. 😻

incredible paintings that have high artistic value, I love it very much. thank you for sharing and I am waiting for a nice painting from @juliakponsforf

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

The good art from @fabian98 that means sounded what world want to be a peace and free from war, racisme and others that makes world crying. Proud with your effort @fabian98

I really thank you your work, you're amazing.

Nice post. My favourite is the one with the pink flowers and the temple, by @veta-less

I feel very happy because this is the second time I am curated by @juliakponsford. I'm happy to share my thoughts with the output art and short articles that I always write every day. Thank you so much for the whole team of Ocean Of Art hopefully for all they efforts in helping minnow like me. And congratulations to other steemian friends who are curated too, hopefully we can grow together in this amazing community :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69