Moon night (traditional Chinese painting) + step by step processsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends! I was able to draw last night. I chose a style in which I feel more confident than in watercolors - this is traditional Chinese painting.

Especially the other day I bought new paint for Chinese painting, because the old all dried up and paint them was difficult. I wanted to test new colors, so I painted a bright picture with different colors.

IMG_6531.jpg


I use materials for Chinese painting: rice paper, Chinese ink, Chinese mineral paints.

And these are my new paints I bought. I read that they are well suited for drawing in the technique of gunbi.

IMG_20181130_232331.jpg

I agree. Paint enough liquid. This is more suitable for gunbi style, where it is necessary to dilute the paint with water and paint a lot of layers. At the same time, the colors are very beautiful, bright and very well mixed! I look forward to when I start to draw them paintings in the style of gunbi.

It's a new paint manufacturer for me. Called Sakura.

IMG_20181130_232404.jpg

Step-by-step process

I decided to paint a flowering plum branch-Meihua. But my painting will be nocturnal. A huge yellow moon shines on the night sky, and on a branch of Meihua sit a couple of birds, sparrows.

I started my painting with painting the background. I took a plate and put it on a piece of paper, and then I wet it with water spray on a piece of paper. I also mixed the colors for the moon-yellow and white, and for the background black Chinese ink and bright blue.

IMG_20181130_224637.jpg

Then I painted the moon pale yellow, and I painted the background with a mixture of black and bright blue. It looks simple. But I messed up two sheets before I got what you see in the photo.

This is a tough one in my picture ))) the First sheet I stabbed a finger until it was wet. Rice paper wet very well torn. And the second leaf I decided to dry with a hair dryer. Oh, my God, the air stream is clumping all over my paper sheet.

The third sheet with the background I dried naturally. I finally did the background.

IMG_20181130_235213.jpg

Now I paint a branch of Meihua with black ink. I start with the main branch. The branch must be beautifully curved. And all the folds of the branches have hard sharp edges. It gives it character!

IMG_20181130_235907-2.jpg

The basis of a branch is painted. You can now add thinner branches. And start drawing beautiful white Meihua flowers.

It is also necessary to determine where the largest flowers will be. They can't be the entire length of a branch. Large flowers accentuate the picture. The rest of the flowers can be made small. At the ends of the branches it is better to paint the buds of flowers.

IMG_20181201_001421-2.jpg

I painted the yellow flowers of Meihua where they are illuminated by the moon. It's such a decorative move. I also painted the middle of the flowers in a soft pink color. For yellow flowers it is orange.

I necessarily complement branch decorative elements-black spots, which make branch uneven. And I get to paint the stamen on the flowers.

IMG_6529.jpg

One of the final steps is the painting of sparrows. Agree that they supplemented the plot of the picture.

IMG_6532.jpg

Stamp

Well, the last stage is the stamp of the artist. I have some stamps that my teacher cut out for me.

IMG_20181201_134912.jpg

And usually I use an oval or square stem, with Confucius. Here I decided to use an oval stamp. It carved the words "Harmony"in ancient Chinese.

IMG_20181201_135026.jpg

Here is such imprint is obtained from oval stamp.

IMG_20181201_135051.jpg

I also cut off the left edge of the paper a little bit because I thought there was a lot of empty space.


My painting's ready!

IMG_6531.jpg

Cheers

Veta

veta.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Очень красивая композиция!

Спасибо!

Ahhh how beautiful and calming. The big yellow moon is framed with a sakura branch, and two lovely birds sitting as the center of attention.
                     
Nicely designed, and I like that the flowers turn yellow when the moon is behind them ^_^.

Thanks for the kind words, dear @scrawly ! I wanted my painting to feel calm and quiet. )

This doesn't look easy at all! Still, somehow you managed to make such a beautiful result :)
I congratulate you for your talent ;)

Ah by the way, I jus saw you won the blocktrades scholarship!!
Congratulations!!!!! was that before or after my comment

I hope you get lucky soon with a curie or something that boosts your journey ;)

😊

@hazem91 Thanks! My victory in the contest is very unexpected for me. It was after your comment! You brought me luck )))

Gorgeous work, as always, @veta-less! That stamp is a beautiful touch.

Thank you! I'm glad you liked my work and the stamps.)

You are so talented. I love your work.
Once I bought a beautiful Chinese painting with birds from a very nice store Unfortunately it was destroyed in a house fire.

I always enjoyed it. There was more than a signature on the one I refer to. It had writing .. I never knew what it said.

@rebeccabe Thank you very much for the kind words about my picture! I'm so glad to hear that!

So sad that your painting was destroyed: (Chinese paintings are so beautiful. I bought a lot of books with reproductions of Chinese paintings and I like to look at them.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 12.06% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Those birdies look very cute and elegant, the entire picture actually. Good job!

Omygosh this is wonderful i have an easy mini art contest and our theme is birds.
The deadline is today tho hahaa

Great work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97