You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good ol'time, good ol'pastels...

in #art6 years ago

Very nice, @berien ! I am amazed at artists who can do pastels well, such as yourself :) Wonderful that you have gained a lot from braving unfamiliar methods :) :) :)

Sort:  

For my part I'm amazed at all people who deal greatly with painting... Lot's of problematics I can't figure out when trying to play with paint :D

I find pastel usage very intuitive, almost like pointillism, but with colour and ability to soften after application.

I only regret the constraints when it comes to preserve it. I wish I could find a way to fix it, but in an unusual way... Like under resin or something like that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92