Spider Coccoon

in #art5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

I am also 8 days behind at the moment haha and I have to start post them, mhhhh ok time to post sth xD

aaah, yes yes, a lot of us are falling behind but it doesn't matter as long as we're having fun! right? :D :D :D

and i saw your witch! she's really cute, with her cat <333333333 wonderful piece, rambu-tan!!!

yep as long as we're having fun everything is fine :-)
The main thing is not to put yourself under too much pressure and enjoy it.

Thank you soooo much XD

Wow... they're making a wicker man with a hollow belly! This inktober art is cute and creepy at the same time, I like it.

Is Gerda okay being so close with all those fire? She seems okay but I have to ask since her hair is made from ice.

Looking forward to their next adventure :).

Heheheh yes, these kids might look cute, but they aren't really.... >:D I hope they wont find a playmate for the hollow belly :screaming emoji:

The wickerman isn't on fire yet, the background crosshatchings are supposed to just be tall grass, swaying in the night breeze, but I made it look like fire cuz ............ horrory~ wuuuuu~ * ___ *

Gerda is okay cuz there's no fire yet but she has ice magic anyway and she can't burn :> Scrawlz is very considerate to think of Gerda's comforts and safety though aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa * ___ *

i for one fully endorse the pyromaniac children, fire immunity just means they can go really nuts with it.

of course you'd say that

i wonder if you have a power role

suspicious glance

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

I had a feeling, even before reading about Kai that he was about to set Wickerman aflame. He has such a wicked, mischievous smile. Such a shame as no-one's going to be able to sit in his belly now.

Just had a quick reminder look at the prompt list and I can see the scope is so wide open for Gerda and Kai to get up to all sorts of pranks.

Glad to see you have a relaxed attitude towards #inktober too.

Instead of just creating posts to get fed by the system, let us try to lift our fair share of work and give back to the system?

I think with this attitude I may eventually be able to contribute something. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

hahah yeah, he has a naughty grin alright :> the wickerman's not yet on fire, they are still building it for a .... play-mate to .... join their play time with. Oh no~

I made the tall grass in the background looking too much like fire, hahah my mistake~

And yeah, I hope they'll have a lot of adventures in Halloween month, for sure :D

I'm just going to draw when I can, it was stressing me out to think that I was falling farther and farther behind but now I'm just like.... oh well!

:D

And yep yep, I feel super happy when I think that others are also wanting to lift the system up that has been kind to us. I see a lot of artists have the ability to do so, but very few actually does it. Makes me sad sometimes. There are people who even post daily to get decent rewards, and they aren't willing to lift Steemit (and by extension, Steem) up

What gives, people~ Aaaah > ___ <

But!

It's good to hear that Ally's going to try to also use the #inktober event (if the chance arises) (no pressure!!!!)

it gives me hope and happiness to hear such sentiment !!!! \o/


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @scrawly.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

For some reason your drawing reminded me of the movie The Wizard of Oz (which is a very good thing).

Thanks :D Im glad to hear that !

I have to say, this is extremely adorable. Beautifully done!

Thanks very much, Edouard ! :D :D :D

So are they going to fire/ice power a wicker mecha or Kai is just going to have fun setting it ablaze while Gerda makes sure it doesn't get out of control? :D

Also I'm pretty sure the kids from The Snow Queen fairy tale had those names too XD

And it would be pretty cool to see their other adventures if you can squeeze them into the rest of the prompts :D

Your favourite artist's piece is pretty damn impressive :O

Yeah, @longer is amaaaaaaazing * ____ *

He killed #inktober last year, too and I'm so glad he's joining the event again this year :D

Um. I'm not sure what these kids are doing with the wickerman, but I think it's nothing good XD;;;;;;;;;

And yeah! @zirochka named them in the last post's comment section so I just ran with those names lol

you should check out dada.art - you would probably dig it!!1

aaah, i might do that! thanks :D !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86