Speak friend and enter

in #art6 years ago (edited)


How long has it been since I’ve sketched some plump juicy lips?


I know I drew a couple for a foxtales post but I’m not keeping track of how far back that was. They were also pretty erotic, which I loved. I’ve been itching to do another set of semi-erotic drawings. We’ll see how inspired I am tomorrow. Any who, here is a fresh set of lips for your eyes to behold!

As always, my images are drawn digitally on the Procreate App for iPad Pro using the Apple Pencil. If you’re using a tablet that is able to download this App then I highly recommend it! For the outline sketch, I’m using the pencil p4 tool that was downloaded from the Procreate forums. They’re always releasing new brushes on the forum that you can either download for free or purchase from your favorite artists.

Not sure if it’s just me but I almost always need a reference when I draw. I do keep in mind to not be a slave to my reference and change things to my taste. Compared to the reference, I chose to make the teeth bigger, plump up the lower lip and change the curves of the lips to an expression that I wanted to capture. I always feel like teeth can go wrong real fast if I don’t have a reference handy.

After shading, I began to layer in colors using the round brush tool on low opacity and blended the sharp edges. I typically stick to a monochromatic look or color with only two colors. Lately, I’ve been liking how my images look with more yellows and blues mixed in. It kind of gives off a cotton candy, unicorn vibe.

Adding white highlights are my favorite part. I switched back to the pencil p4 tool to add a contrasting texture to the soft colors. It took me a few tries to get the right size and weight for lines.

I finished the image by adding blotches of blended white on top of the penciled highlights to defuse the look. Then to give it more contrast I went back to my very first outline pencil layer to add subtle details in the lips. Not as many pencil strokes as I usually go for but enough to make it look like my signature look.


I hope everyone enjoyed seeing and reading about my process!


Thanks for stopping by to view my art!🦊

Sort:  

love that light colors , i think she used some gel injection hahha , <3

Hahaha! 🤣 She’s definitely has had some work done!

😂 hopefully she will not have for her cheeks

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Great!
Now follow you! :)

Thank you and thanks for the follow! :D

Pretty! I love “cotton candy, unicorn vibe.” I would not have envisioned there being a convenient way to put these two phrases together in one sentence... until now! 😊

Thanks @jayna! 🦄🍭I only wished that unicorns and sweets should be used to describe more things in our daily lives.

Indeed! Not to mention froggies and petunias and all the cute things.

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

lovely soft colouring and beautiful lips' shape, foxy ! very sensuous~

Thanks spidey!! I’m trying to get back into my drawing groove and I think I’m off to a good start. :D

It's like you are building a wonderful character for us to enjoy, arms, now mouth, hmmm what is next? Exciting.

Maybe I should print out these images and combine them into one body!! That would be kinda cool!

Geez I wished they made a lipstick this color!💕

I bet you could do it but you’d need a handful of lip liners, lipsticks, and gloss. You’d look great in these colors! 💖

I have a color similar to this but I always feel so nude in “nudes” lol💜

Hello @vermillionfox, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51