Lain hyperlapse drawing with commentary

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I spent my morning on the internet searching for clothes and a new travel bag for the upcoming trip. It finally hit me that I'll be gone for two weeks and I've NEVER been away for that long. I am a work-a-holic and being away for more than four days used to drive me nuts. I am really excited to visit the east coast and I can already tell that these next three days will be busy until we depart. 

I made my purchases and then finally got around to recording the audio for my Lain hyperlapse sketch. Check out my previous post "Serial Experiments Lain Sketch" for detailed screenshots. 

I was pleasantly surprised with the audio recordings. This is my first time recording with the Shure Mic and I'll admit that I did not sound half bad. It was really simple to set-up and very easy to export the audio to my devices. Check out the video below to watch my very first hyperlapse sketch with commentary! 

I had a lot of fun creating this video for everyone to see. I had some difficulties editing on iMovie on my iPad Pro. I could not find a way to add multiple audio layers into one movie without one being deleted in the process. I wanted to throw my iPad across the room, it was so annoying. Running into problems that I can't resolve myself are my biggest pet peeve. 

I really hope that some of you will take the time to view it and leave me your thoughts. I'd love to make another one of these! Thanks for checking out this post!

Sort:  

really good. i'm such a fan :) i'm thinkin i should get an ipad pro as well. is it a huge learning curve moving from paper to digital ?

It wasn't too bad once you understand how to fully utilize the Procreate. I definitely draw more and make less excuses. :)

OMG So good!
I love Serial Experiments Lain anime. I watched it yeeears ago! ;)
Have you hear the opening acoustic intro song version? i love it

OMGosh!!! That's beautiful! I ended up using Lain's theme for this video. if I had taken the time to discover this gem then it would've been chosen! Thanks for linking it!

no problem!
Keep up the awesome work ;)

Thank you! You as well! :)

very nice and the voice over is a great addition to it!

I'm glad you enjoyed it! I felt silly recording it but it was very fun to do.

This is beautiful work of art !!

This was so fun to watch...it's like soothing almost. You make it look so easy, but if you told me to do something like that it would be more of stick figure. More videos please :)

You are the sweetest! Yeah, I'll definitely make more!

Great! :)

Thanks, hope you enjoyed the video :D

I remember playing that game when you were drawing this. I'm pretty sure I won that game:)

You would.

This is awesome. very cool. I want to have a try now, off to download the app

You'll love it!

that's amazing the comments are so good and the drawing too the details are well done and I'll be glad to hear your opinion about my work here is the link and hope you'll enjoy it :)
https://steemit.com/art/@othmanesl/harry-potter-drawing

So is this was done on an iPad? That's interesting! How is the stylus? Does it come with one or do u recommend something?

You have to purchase the Apple Pencil separate but it's fantastic. When I first started getting into digital art (more like forced to) I used an Adonit. It was fun but difficult to use because of the latency. Now I've got this set-up and it's changed my art. If you're able to then you should head to an Apple Store to test one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51