A sketch to express my current mood

in #art7 years ago (edited)


I’ve been coughing a lot since yesterday and was gradually losing my voice. It set me back from recording commentary for previous hyper-lapse videos. I ended up gathering what energy I had to sketch this up. It’s not perfect but the mood is spot on and that’s what I like most about it. 

I’ve also been thinking about my upcoming contest. If you haven’t heard about it then you can check out my previous post “Hidden agenda”. I’m currently working on a few small details like the logo and tags that I’ll be using. I’m excited to make an official announcement soon! 

I’ve got a video for those that enjoy them. The music is pretty dramatic which I find fitting because I’m a mess when I’m sick. 


Thanks for stopping by!

Does anyone recognize the music in my video? 🦊

Sort:  

Sometimes I feel a lot like that... even if I'm not sick; it's just a general malaise at the world.

The music is perfect for the clip... George Winston? Mid to late 1980's?

I’m glad you liked the music. It’s actually by Toshio Masuda.

God, you just reflected my mood in the last six months :)

I'm glad that you can relate! I can't be bothered when I'm in need of rest.

Great work @vermillionfox hope you get well soon!

Sorry to hear that... I hope you recover soon... <3
And even in that kind of mood, you still created a nice artwork..
Isn't that amazing? ^^
Take care. :D

Thank you. (ಥ﹏ಥ) I hope to recover quickly myself but it seems like my body does not want to corporate. I'm going to attempt to sketch today! ...maybe.

No worries... let's hope for your body's cooperation... take care and will look forward to seeing your sketch if you make one.. ^^

😷 I ended up delaying my sketching.

ohh.. I'm sorry to hear that.. but are you feeling much better now?

Better but drained. :/ Once I’m back to my normal routine and I’m able to strengthen my body then everything will be👌🏼

Hoping for your perfect recovery dear... ^^

@vermillionfox Really good post.

Thanks for stopping by.

Thank you for posting this lovely moment in time for you. Love it. Followed...

So beautiful sketch!!! Weel done, @vermillionfox !

Thank you so so much @silviabeneforti!! ^ ^

You got me! This is the feeling I'm carrying whole day, from the moment I woke up I started thinking of bed and blanket as soon I come home.

I have similar thoughts unless I'm hungry then I start planning for dinner after lunch. 😆

Looks like me in the morning ;) I just don't wanna get up.

Mornings can be so difficult. I have to jump right out of bed and immediately walk around to stay up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64