Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #92 'Shadows and Leaves'

in #art7 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Shadows and Leaves'

The feeling coming from this image is mixed. At least to me. Leaves are quite sad and nostalgic looking, while the hard sunlight, shining upon them, paints them with colour and adds contrast, uplifting the atmosphere quite some. If you compare the lit leaves and the ones in the shadow in the top left corner, you will surely feel the difference. The ones left in the dark are definitely sad and dead-looking.

The composition is slanted. The light and shade break it into four distinguished parts. I very much like the dynamics that are created with the exchange of light and dark areas. The balance is perfect. Without this, the photograph wouldn't be half as appealing.

The colour scheme is very interesting. The dark shade has a touch of green in it. It's especially visible at the border of light and shade. The bottom right corner is greenish, making a beautiful edge. All those greens are work with scarce yellow, orange and a very very little red on the scattered leaves.

What do you feel, looking at it?

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin @zeartul and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.

I very much support @adsactly society and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





@adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Great job @velimir.... your post is very interesting, I like your post, because it can add insight for me, hopefully the future can provide better posts again, so that I can know many things in my life, thank you..:)

I'm literally waiting for someone to pass by on this picture, just to see the shadow of that person...

I have no Steem left, so I'll give you a tip! 0.005 and call up @originalworks

It's a very moving photograph. To me, the leaves seem like they are imprisoned. You used light and shadow and composition very effectively. it's a beautiful work of art.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @velimir to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

The minimum tip amount is 0.1 SBD - check if you have sufficient deposit :)

Although autumn is not my favorite season, I really like the picture. And the name is perfect.

Fascinating idea. I like how you creating your own genre with infinite possibilities. Very cool.

Trying again to send you a tip!

nice post looking Dried leaves

Good job...it's interesting post.Thank you for sharing..👌👍
Best of luck bro..✌😃

Love the analysis you did about the picture .. From my own view I saw the beauty the shadow produced on the picture.

Wonderful view! I enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31