Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #226 'Rich Man's Gate'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

'Rich Man's Gate'



I found this gate the other day. It leads to an old estate now owned by a rich guy. The golden colour of the small areas of the door works really nice with the pink and purple clouds in the background. Obviously, in this guy's world, no matter the snow, even the clouds look pink. However, there is a counterpart to that in the dark shadows of the gate reflecting in the wet road.

High contrast between the white part of the sky and the dark ground create drama that one cannot avoid. The rich-looking door and the two stone posts only push that further. The snow on the naked tree branches adds a touch of fairytale feeling to the photograph, which I like very much. Late afternoon atmosphere is the key of this photograph. The light is what brings the most out of it.

Would you open the door and see what's there? Sometimes there are doors waiting to be open. If not anywhere else then, at least, in our imaginations. Oh, did I forget to mention? The guy ran away to London after his misdeeds came to the courts.

Nothing much behind this door. ;)

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Beautiful picture, but I so want sunny spring!

Nice
Amazing photos I like your style .. Creativity
Thanks for sharing

Sometimes for the rich people there are "low" deeds. But this is only sometimes. Perhaps this is the case. Nevertheless, the gates look exquisite. The gates in the classical style look very beautiful. Although I prefer modernity more, but I respect old things.
Like other your photos, this one has a certain meaning. I see it as you described it. For some people, even the clouds on a cloudy day look pink. But these people live in illusions (although they live well). Sometimes they do not count with those below them. They look up and see everything pink. In other words, simple words - everything is fine. But at the same time the ground under their feet is black. They go ahead seeing the pink sky. But one day they stumble and fall to the ground ... on the black and cold ground. It's the same as removing pink glasses. Sooner or later, all actions have to be answered. Probably this guy is this case. Judging by your description, he did bad things and he had to flee. This is exactly what I wrote about.
Thank you.
Goodnight:)

It's a beautiful photograph.

I see gates every day on my walk (or more correctly my dog's walk). No rich folk gates on our walk, I'd have to walk a different way and the dog wouldn't get his time off the lead so we walk past normal gates.

I understand why I have my gates closed, it gives the dog a demarcation so he doesn't run in the street. But I often wonder about the number of closed gates and the lack of welcome involved with them. Ah well.

I don't know why it tickles me that this guy ran off to London, but it does seem somehow fitting.

Thanks for another great post.

I love the pink/purple glow everything has

Thanks for your reflective post again. There are many people who have a great front where they live a dream lifestyle with huge monthly income. Many of these people due to their lifestyle did not have saving even though they have a huge income since their spending and maintenance of their lifestyle cost a bomb. Your article should be able to give a thought that we should not envy the rich who appeared to be rich but yet has no saving and may even be in great debt. Live a honest life and be content with whatever we have.

Wow that was really dope @velimir. Your writing is like sipping on really good wine..

I think you were busy Today ;) That's is why you didn't write anything about this beautiful door.
The Door Whose beauty is increased by this snow ;)
Thanks for sharing this amazing photo!

no lol I pressed "publish by mistake"! will write now...

hahaha :p write write :p waiting for it.

there :P hahaha

I'm not buttering, but that really was missing man!
You are a cool writer <3 and what you write beautify the image like this one, I didn't notice the pinkish effect but when I read it, It look more beautiful.

Thank you! :)

You are really an asset for this community

wow,this is a very beautifull photography.your photo pic up skills very high level.your choice always best.alots of snow the door sides,its really amazing scenery of nature.i am no compared your photography any other person.the sky is pink,overall was perfect.thank u very muvh for your good post of art photography. @velimir


U5dsEN3vtPpwHeLTiFDYJDht4YfUwXK_1680x8400.jpeg



I am @junsusukhairi from indonesia. I really like to see this old building or this gate that you have post mr @velimir. To me, the works of ancient architecture are more artsy and classic than the architectural karyaseni of today. I was really fortunate to see this gate drawing leading to an old plantation. Timeless, pibtu gate still looks luxurious and sturdy. The gate looks even more amazing when covered with snow and even look more attractive when the color of the cloud was seen pink there. when I look at the Photography picture of this gate, I imagine if I could see it in the real world I would have been very lucky but in my country in Indonesia it is impossible because in Indonesia there is no winter. Maybe one day I can go abroad to witness the magic of this god.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36