You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #226 'Rich Man's Gate'

in #art6 years ago

It's a beautiful photograph.

I see gates every day on my walk (or more correctly my dog's walk). No rich folk gates on our walk, I'd have to walk a different way and the dog wouldn't get his time off the lead so we walk past normal gates.

I understand why I have my gates closed, it gives the dog a demarcation so he doesn't run in the street. But I often wonder about the number of closed gates and the lack of welcome involved with them. Ah well.

I don't know why it tickles me that this guy ran off to London, but it does seem somehow fitting.

Thanks for another great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63