Comic Book Character Creation - The First Appearance of Liqua

in #art8 years ago (edited)

This is my first stab at creating one of the comic book characters I've had in mind for a while. This is an obvious Steemit Themed Character as I opted to make most everything about the character blue, as well as getting the Steemit tattoo right in the final image.

Her initial character was created in DAZ3D, with the Genesis 3 Maria model. I opted to keep her without hair and I'm obviously using my Silver Surfer inspirations when I planned her design. My goal was to base her as a liquid super heroine and have plans to have her gliding on her own water swooshes. She was finished off in Photoshop using various techniques.


Liqua Mutant Cyborg Of The Water

enter image description here

This is what I have so far: Evil aliens have invaded the Earth, seizing the North and South Poles as their bases of operation. Their intent is to further the melting of the polar icecaps and exterminating all life on earth. The aliens are under sea creatures by nature and plan to use the Earth as a new home planet consisting of 100% water.

enter image description here

Liqua is a cybernetic mutant that uses existing moisture in the air around her to enhance her artificially created powers. She can, of course do the same under water. The scientists that created her, hope to devise humanoid warriors that can match the alien threat on their home turf: the water depths they're forcing on humanity.

enter image description here

OK, this is the one that gets me the #NSFW tag. I could have left it out, or covered her parts in some manner easily enough. I feel it needed to be included because it shows how the base character was created in DAZ3D, and it just seems right to include the nudity. Trust me, I could have went WAY further with this, but I think it adds to this particular posting. Also, I've been frequenting the #NSFW tag postings and feel the contributors there will appreciate what amounts to tasteful nudity and beauty.

enter image description here

I included this render from DAZ3D to show that I figured out the tattoo method in the 3D program and got it to work correctly. The Steemit tattoo now molds to her body the right way and looks much better than the way I Photoshopped it in a previous post of mine. It does look more realistic in the original image creations at a larger resolution though.

I have an idea about adding a layer mask to the original PS PNG to include QR Code look. Sort of like it's something that could be scanned and is an identifier of some sort. We'll see in future creations of Liqua.

enter image description here


I hope everyone likes the work. Liqua is a character that I'll be turning into a more elaborate story line. I also plan to create other characters similar to her. Not liquid but fire, earth and other elemental based superhero's.

Thanks for reading,

James

Sort:  

Very cool man she looks very realistic and erotic too, cant wait to read more!

Thanks for the compliment and reply. Am looking at your stuff.

Good luck with it, what program/s are you using... I work with Poser and Zygote.

I want to try Poser. I've been working a lot to learn DAZ3D. I will look at your work as well. Thanks!

Here is one from a post here:

Yes, Poser is a great modeling software.

Very awesome vegas like the concept upvoted.

Thanks, appreciate the comment.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.42 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for your continued feedback and support! I'm proud of the work and the finished product I publish here on Steemit. You mentioned money. At this stage of my life, money is mostly irrelevant. I have plenty of money. But keep up the good work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55