You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CHEESEBURGUR?

in #art6 years ago

I have shown this piece publicly once before and when I did I listed the title as CHEESEBURGUR? [sic]: A self-portrait. I opted for a shorter title when sharing it this time.

I actually drew this shortly after having my large intestine removed. I was on a very restrictive and very boring diet for quite a while, both before and after the surgery and was craving something different. I was definitely feeling a bit more 'woebegone' than 'funny' at the time that I created it. That is for sure.

Sort:  

It's interesting how that feeling comes through. We are what we draw, but in your case (and mine) not what we eat. Who needs burgers? We're find without them :)
Be well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65