You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neal Stephenson's Seveneves Character, Dinah MacQuarie - Digital fan art & mini review

in #art7 years ago

I have read SevenEves when it was just issued. I believe it took me around a week to read it entirely.

This is one of the books I intend to re-read later.

Other books I already read several times:

  • The Millenium Trilogy (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, ...)
  • Guns, Germs and Steel
Sort:  

It's about half way!! Well, if you haven't read it yet, you must read Cryptonomicon. It's a must and will be right up your alley. Half of the story takes place in ww2. I think you'l love it :)

I HAVE read Cryptonomicom, of course. And Reamde too.

I started the Baroque cycle, but I stopped in the middle of Quicksilver. I will read it later, I am sure.

Ah ok cool. Is Reamde good? I got half way through an audio book of The Confusion. Goes on a bit...

Yes, in my opinion, Reamde is very good.

And it takes place partially in British Columbia, where I live when I am not traveling.

Great, might be the next Neal Stephenson book I read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41