Christmas still life. Watercolor. Новогодний натюрморт. Акварель.

in #art5 years ago

This gentle new year's still life with a white pitcher I started to draw last year. But in the pre-holiday bustle did not have time to finish. Yesterday I was able to complete this work.
Этот нежный новогодний натюрморт с белым кувшином я начала рисовать ещё в прошлом году. Но в предпраздничной суете не успела закончить. Вчера мне удалось завершить эту работу.

IMG_20190122_144859_st.jpg

Here are some stages of work. I used watercolor paper from cotton, watercolor from St. Petersburg. Before work, the paper was moistened on both sides.
Вот некоторые этапы работы. Как обычно я использовала акварельную бумагу из хлопка, питерскую акварель. Перед работой бумагу увлажнила с двух сторон.

IMG_1_20180210_124406.jpg

IMG_2_20180210_132650.jpg

IMG_3_20180210_134752.jpg

IMG_4_20180210_140745.jpg

IMG_5_20180210_142702.jpg

IMG_6_20180210_144942.jpg

IMG_7_20180210_150030.jpg

Result

IMG_20190122_144925_st2.jpg

Thank you for listening

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much for your support @c-squared!

Hi valentina.art,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much @curie! Your support is very important to me!

I really like how you rendered each different object here, especially the soft table cloth and the porcelain jug. The shadow is handled nicely and I can see variation of cold blue and warm purple in this painting.
                       
Congratulations for your curie vote :).

Thank you @scrawly! I am very glad that you like my picture!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you very much for your support @followforupvotes!

Очень вкусный натюрморт! Мне нравятся детали!

Большое спасибо @sweettais!

An absolutely gorgeous still life done in watercolours, @valentina-art <3 The way you create different textures and bring different shapes into form and definition are really wonderful ! I love this very much <3

Thank you very much @veryspider! I love your comments:)

This is a really beautiful painting, I love how they all came together really nicely... The table cloth, I love the detailing on it and that little (ruffle?) You made it look much more realistic, the plant in the jug is also a nice compliment to it all...

Nice painting!

Thank you @audreybits! I am very glad that you like my work!

Bravo. I like how everything looks, the textures are appreciated to perfection. the jug looks like porcelain, the cloth tablecloth looks like real cloth. the twigs, they are very realistic, captured my attention immediately. the mixture of blue and purple or pink colors was a good choice. well done. the final work is so realistic, that even the brush, although it is the only real thing of the photo. It blends perfectly and looks as if it were part of the drawing.

Thank you @wisejg! I was very pleased to read your comment!

Beautiful. Very subtle and warm. I like the pear and the pomegranate (I'm asuming that's what the fruits on the left are). They look like they are melting :)
The cloth under them looks great. It gives the impression that it was the canvas or paper turning into that, but in the background it is just the surface under which colors turn into shapes and forms.

Thank you @hlezama! I am very pleased!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44