Steemit exclusive WORLD PREMIERE of THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY / Episode 07 / Boss, Boss, it's a box

in #art7 years ago (edited)

worldpremierebanner.jpg

We've rolled out the red carpet, and given you VIP tickets to witness a historical moment for both film and the blockchain. We're thrilled you're joining us for the first ever release of a full length film on Steemit, grab your popcorn but be aware that there are known side effects from chewing THE JUJU!

If you just joined us start with EPISODE 01

THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY

Episode 07: Boss, Boss, it's a box


NEXT EPISODE

14 original never aired anywhere else episodes. One episode a day (at 8pm EST timezone) for 2 weeks straight. We will keep the video links active for one month, until February 8th.

From us to you with love,
@vachemorte and @juliakponsford

*Disclaimer: Some people have had changes in behavior such as agitation, hostility, depression, anxiety, panic, aggression, anger, mania, abnormal sensations, hallucinations, paranoia, or confusion while chewing JUJU GUM. If you notice some of these changes continue chewing JUJU GUM and get medical attention at some point but no need to rush.


Behind the scenes series posts by co-creator @juliakponsford:
the script / the casting / making the props / locations / outside promotion


Our interview with INFAMOUSLY FAMOUS MAGAZINE about this first ever feature film WORLD PREMIERE on STEEMIT.

Sort:  

That welding gun joke! So good! I could have made that one myself as I'm a huge fan of word jokes. The intro (poisoning scene) is great - it felt like a beautiful point to start an episode - well shot, edited and creepy in a way. I liked the part where the photos are being exchanged for photos without his daughter. And once again, your landlord had a great part. Appearing out of thin air like a ninja and then using a smoke bomb, haha!

I seem to be catching up with the chewing. This flavor is highly addictive!

Yo! the poisoning scene will have a result in ep08. I hope someone don't read your comment before actually watching the episode :P I am joking because I kind of enjoy you break down every episode like a maniac (I am one too). Yep saw all the movies in the latest oscur sci-fi lists. Told you we saw everything... Some of them are just a blur now because my memory is fading away since I started chewing JUJU gum....

Haha! I was about to answer: people shouldn't read comments before watching something.

I always find it a little annoying when people say 'spoiler' or 'you spoilt it for me', as there is so much more to a movie than plot, story and scenes. You could say that the biggest spoilers are often movie trailers, though, haha! but, at the same time, they are meant to make people watch a movie... there were legendary, suspense like trailers, in the past though...

You keep impressing me with your movie knowledge. I don't meet people like Julia and you everyday. In fact, I never had friends who were real movie buffs. Had to do most of the digging myself.

Take it easy on the gum, buddy. You don't want bleeding gums...

Good stuff, I love the music and the filming of this episode. Some more mind fuckery with changing the photos and removing the daughter, crazy.

"I'm afraid of the dark" hahaha I love the humor.

And it seems the bald guy is a lot smarter than the help lol.

I will post the full soundtrack next tuesday 14 original tracks we made for this project. see you in a sec on you next comment

Been busy for a couple days but now I'm catching up! This one was great, my favorite part yet.

hey bro. That might change before the end!! glad you stick with us!

Cool episode! Absurdly hilarious at times, and sinister too! My favourite line is 'I'm a completionist' haha. Your postproduction rocks!

Yo Shiny you made it that far? I really enjoy your work and your entry at the art contest are always top.
Glad you are part of the first few people in the whole world to see this film. We chosen artist like you as the public we wanted first. Btw I was following you almost certain of it, but steemit play games on me lately unfollowing my fav, but I won't let it slide, I hit that follow button really hard (again??) just thought I put this out there so it's not awkward between us :)

Thank you @vachemorte! I'm going to watch all episodes :) Congratulations to you on such an amazing creation, I haven't seen anything quite like it! :) All the best, Klaudia

Hey @vachemorte. I just realized the other day that this was your project. I have seen promotions for it all over and have been meaning to watch. Can't wait to sit down with a diet coke and a few other aspartame containing products and soak it in :P

Yep that is you boy @vachemorte + @juliakponsford behind this madness. There is a link to episode 1 on each post so go for it!!! Limited time offer as the series will disappear from the face of the earth feb 8th...
When I am done I will be able to focus again on the artist I follow :)
See you there or here!
If you want a good kick of chemical straight to your brain consider chewing JUJU gum...

Why will it disappear? 😯 Nooooooo!

We will keep the video links active for one month, until February 8th.

But why not keep it alive, especially since it is breaking ground as the first full-feature film on the blockchain...?!?!?

It's a super hard question to answer... and I thought about it a lot.
The answer is by this release on Steemit only there is NO way we can do enough money to reward all the beautiful people involve, what they deserve, for the time they gave us. So we have to find other way to pay for this film, the actors and finance our next one. This an experimental and innovative way to do things. I am blessed by the support I received and thankful for it. I am glad you enjoy this thing so far as you are one of the first 200 people in the world to see this film :)

Ah! I think I am beginning to see your logic in the ephemeral status of the film. Yes, it is definitely an innovative concept and everyone involved deserves many kudos for pulling together on this project! Please pass our Steem-admiration on to the cast & crew!

I began watching this film out of a sense of curiosity and because @juliakponsford was involved in it. But, it is definitely a "campy," fun, and delightful production which engages the viewer. I can see this film attracting a cult following, similar to that of "Rocky Horror Picture Show" and "Little Shop of Horrors" — and I suppose that was in my subconscious mind when I asked the question about the February 8th date.

THANK YOU for taking time to explain, and I do wish you well in efforts to pay for the film and plunge into another project! May the JuJu be with you! 😊

Just don't drink anything with corn syrup 👎👎👎 let us know what you think, enjoy the juju!

Lol. I defintely will let you know.

Wow haha shits getting real! "I'm a completionist" haha!

Big Hands: "I like to do things right, even if that mean hurting people..."

Haha he looks like a 15 year old boy trying to convince himself he's a psychopath!

I'm suprised he caught them.

So much cross fire.

This guy work for SOFIE they are really dangerous. He saw them coming from a mile away...

Didn't have any time over the weekend, so I watched 4 episodes in a row. I confirm this as a top binge-watch material :D
awesome, can't wait to see the conflict between the groups :D

I caught up on your comments and you did on the series! We gonna wrap this thing all next week until it's done. Thanks for watching the film brother!!

Yep definitely twisted, thought I had and Idea!! That got blown out the water the more I watched. I have no clues to why they are doing any of the things they are doing to these characters!!

It makes it a most thrilling movie to watch for sure!! I await more JUJU!!!

I got some violence for you tonight! WE WILL SPILL BLOOD For the JUJU gum. Why they are doing any of the things they are doing? good question :)

Awesome sauce!!! I await the JUJU!!!!

has slid episode to 7, can not wait to watch it realy extraordinary,good your project and your post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54