Promoting our STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE FILM RELEASE to the industry and media! THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY coming Monday!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Since we completed THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY we've been slowly collecting contact information for people in the film industry. We have lists of film distributers, sales agents, media etc. and the original plan was to send them all a screener and a nice e-mail, and wait to see if anyone bit. Let's face it, in the industry we are little fish and without some great representation or well known actors it can be really hard to get interest. When we joined Steemit we quickly began to see the power of independent distribution. We put all the the lists aside and began brewing other plans.

We didn't make this film in a traditional way and it seemed silly to try to go the traditional route for distribution. We are releasing the film here on Steemit on Monday January 8th (if you haven't heard us screaming this from the rooftops for the last few weeks) and realized with this EXCLUSIVE RELEASE perhaps we could kill two birds with one stone. Instead of going begging we could release it here on our own terms and also try to get some industry people curious.

This week we sent out a mass email with our trailer and an invitation to come and watch what could potentially be the future of the film industry! And we threw in a little Steemit explanation for those who most likely know nothing about crypto.



1.jpg
Photo courtesy of Dan Nyborg

We made an attempt to describe Steemit in a simple way.... not easy, and connect it to content creation:

VIP INVITATION to the decentralized FILM PREMIERE of THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY



With the emerging interest in Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, independent film makers José and Julia are forging a new path for film releases. Peer to peer distribution is a new way for content creators to present their work while retaining full ownership. Creators then have the opportunity to be compensated based on appreciation in a digital gift economy.

Starting January 8th 2018 THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY will be released as a 14 episode series and launched on the platform Steemit.com

One episode will be posted per day (8PM EST) at this address: https://steemit.com/@vachemorte

Exactly one month after the release, on February 8th, the links will be set to private so anyone is able to view the film for free during this 30 day period.

You are cordially invited to join us in viewing the film and partaking in this innovative, first of it's kind WORLD PREMIERE!

Inquiries about THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY can be sent as a reply to this email.

Welcome to the future,

VacheMorte Productions Team

We of course included a trailer/press kit and details of the film but this is the gist of it. I feel like a lot of people are still ignoring the crypto world even with Bitcoin skyrocketing, but what if some of them are interested? We also sent the press release to film and culture media agencies, so we may even get some press out of it!

IMG_20140802_161517.jpg

Making this imperfect little monster was such a great experience but it was a ton of work. Can you see how tired I am in the image above, my arms could barely hold the rig anymore and @vachemorte's precious genitals are in danger :D

It was composed of a million little ideas, words, images, sounds and a billion little pieces of our soul and we hope you will join us on @vachemorte's page during the release!

Each small block you see here is composed of hundreds of even smaller blocks, what a puzzle this was!
Screen Shot 2016-09-14 at 6.46.51 PM.png

14 Steemit exclusive episodes starting January 8, 1 episode a day @vachemorte (with behind the scenes commentary @juliakponsford)

Sort:  

Woow look like you work really hard here!! Wish you the best and actually I can't wait to see the film !! :D I work with the radio and social media here in my country, maybe I can help you out to spread the film if you want to. Let me know :)

Thanks you @jokossita! If theres anything you can do we would appreciate it! It's Steemit exclusive so you have to get people here which I know is not an easy task, lol!

I'm on it, totally working on that!! I'm Venezuelan and the economy thing is not as good as you can think of a country like mine, the minimun salary here is less than $5 ( that's the pay of a month of work) so Steemit platform is a great way to solve the money to get food and medicins, for me it has been a blessing. I can help you out with that film haha

Yes I've met many people from Venezuela and it seems the conditions are tough, thank goodness for steemit though definitely a blessing!

Wow I wish you all a lot of success with the release of your film. Unfortunately I have no influence of any kind but for me you guys already succeed by just going for it. Well done and I stay tuned

Thank you! influence or not it will mean a lot to us if you watch it :)

It’s gonna be Steemit and Chill I’m already waiting in line with my sleeping bag ;) I want the best seat haha good luck 👍🍀

Can't wait!

Good luck... resteemed.

Thank you I can't either so glad the day is almost here!

Wooohooooo

Wooooohooooo indeed!

Very cool, I’ll look out for it. Love the fact that it’s STEEM exclusive!

Yes! Anyone who wants to see it even our friends have to come here lol no exceptions!

Whoaaa! This is happening!
Everything is truly possible in this decentralized community. Will look forward to this. Getting giddy already. :)

Yes the possibilities are exciting it's a cool time to be alive!

Oh, this is exciting, I look forward to checking it out. :)

Congrats on the production btw.

Thanks swerdan let us know what you think, we are over the moon excited!

I will, making movies is something I have always wanted to do. I hope I get the chance one day to do it. I think the idea of releasing it on steem first is an awesome decision.

Can't wait!
Wish you a huge success for your film @juliakponsford :)

Thank you so much and I'm glad you said success instead of luck :)

Yeah I have very little faith in luck... If you're prepared to win, You'll win anyway despite countless unforeseen circumstances
And I have faith in you guys!~ :)

I'll be traveling on monday/tues (limited internet), so may have to catch up later on :-/

Congratulations though!

And - is that screen shot Abode Premiere?

No problem the links will be available for one month you have lots of time, and yes that's premiere! Thank you I'm so excited!

Whoaaa! Good Job Friend :D ..

Thank you Ruben!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94