Steemit exclusive WORLD PREMIERE of THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY / Episode 04 / Ivano

in #art7 years ago (edited)

worldpremierebanner.jpg

We've rolled out the red carpet, and given you VIP tickets to witness a historical moment for both film and the blockchain. We're thrilled you're joining us for the first ever release of a full length film on Steemit, grab your popcorn but be aware that there are known side effects from chewing THE JUJU!

If you just joined us start with EPISODE 01

THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY

Episode 04: Ivano


NEXT EPISODE

14 original never aired anywhere else episodes. One episode a day (at 8pm EST timezone) for 2 weeks straight. We will keep the video links active for one month, until February 8th.

From us to you with love,
@vachemorte and @juliakponsford

*Disclaimer: Some people have had changes in behavior such as agitation, hostility, depression, anxiety, panic, aggression, anger, mania, abnormal sensations, hallucinations, paranoia, or confusion while chewing JUJU GUM. If you notice some of these changes continue chewing JUJU GUM and get medical attention at some point but no need to rush.


Behind the scenes series posts by co-creator @juliakponsford:
the script / the casting / making the props / locations / outside promotion


Our interview with INFAMOUSLY FAMOUS MAGAZINE about this first ever feature film WORLD PREMIERE on STEEMIT.

Sort:  

Guys I honestly don't even know how to respond to this. I think my mouth was hanging open most of the episode? The top of that dude's head blew open! I need to unpack this O_O lol.

The way the episode opens is hilarious. The coffee scene was great xD I thought it was clever that later, when they are discussing his daughter, they are standing next to two coffee machines :D

I basically just sat with a furrowed brow and my mouth hanging open this entire episode. Like, I need to see more. Does that make sense? Like, I can't close my mouth because I have no idea what is going on. Edge of my seat kind of stuff. The dust reminded me of scopolamine, and I really liked how the blonde's words were completely silent in the scene at 4:48, but the boyfriend's cries could still be heard.

As usual, the music was stellar and engaging. The juju gum theme is damned addictive. In the scene around 7 minutes, you can see them being straight up zombified by the music (and also I suppose the colors and motion, and the mind numbingly exuberant smiling people [with trippy black eyes... O_O].

HIS NAME'S SLAVA. I thought it was cool that his speaking parts were introduced with him standing in front of the word SLAVA hanging in open blackness. Very comic book-y! :D

Also, whoah I watched the credits and you guys did, like, everything.

What a labor of love! I make 30 some odd piece orchestral works that I thought were complex and took a lot of work, but the coordination and vision required to pull off an entire film is orders above and in a completely different league. I think one of the biggest enjoyments I've had in viewing your film is having been inspired by what people can achieve without the assistance and influence of big money.

Once again we get our mind blown every episode with your dedication/ enthusiasm/ reactions to our project. The broker's firms called us tonight and the bets are now open to know if you will be able to sustain this for 10 more episodes. I don't think I can, as my face is red, my brain is melting, my eyes are bleeding and my ears ring with a long and oppressing drone sound. Maybe I just need to sleep a little bit. But I keep chewing as I am in too deep now...
Yeah the credit are one of a kind. or 2 of a kind!

@vachemorte, bahaha I was not able to sustain it! xD Truth be told, my girlfriend got some uber bad news last night and it consumed my attention. Now I'm prepping to go to Indonesia for 2 weeks without her! So crap. But that's life. It'll go on. sorry for the total buzzkill comment =\ I'm going to try to watch the episodes with her tonight though but if not, definitely when I get back! :)

No stress no buzzkill just mad love for you and your girl we will send good JUJU flavor her way and everything will be alllright. I would drop everything for my girl at anytime so I am with you. The show is on until the 8th watch it when you see fit. Respect. V

Thank you man we appreciate it :) I'll get back in the game after this trip out of town. The respect is mutual, my new friend, talk to you soon!

Edge of your seat is great the scenes move quickly from one to the next and there's a lot of action, most of the characters have been introduced at this point so now you get to see them all tie together :) we have been listening to some of your music while reading comments and it's awesome! I guess imagine making your complex orchestral prices and stringing 100 together and thats what making the film was like, each scene is like a track with so many layers and elements :)

@juliakponsford, thank you guys for checking out my music!! :) I'm glad you liked it! I have (what I think is) very much better stuff down the pipeline but it's not ready yet. I was thinking maybe I'd post a preview of what I've got so far or something, though :)

I saw you guys upload an image at one point of some kind of editing software? I can't remember exactly when or where, but it looked insanely dense and very well organized. :D I'm sorry I haven't been able to watch the most recent episode but thank you guys for responding to me and inspiring me through your art to be more artistic myself :)

That was from Adobe premiere! I can't remember what post it was in now though, but yeah the organization of all those little bits was insane!

I'm all caught up on your Episodic Greatness. Totally hooked. I'm already heavily invested, and anticipating expanding my postion on this upward trend TOMORROW !!!

I think you spotted the trend on day one when they both released their ICO 6 months ago. That make you a genius. This coin as room to run, I personally don't think that we reached 1% of the possible market cap.

Slava is a bad ass. Sit down Steven Seagal before Slava eats you. Slava ate the rest of this comment.

He ate Steven Seagal for breakfast. But he's always hungry...

I feel like we need to replace some chuck Norris jokes with Slava jokes:
When a zombie apocalypse starts Slava doesn't try to survive, the zombies do :D

Ugh, these aren't long enough! I was just getting a good chew on and it was over. You are turning into a stone cold killa'. That scene in the store had me cracking up. I'm always in the grocery store staring at two jars of spaghetti sauce for fifteen minutes trying to make up my mind.

Haha I am pretty slow too. Reading the ingredients. Comparing prices. Julia on the other end she is like a little squirrel collecting nuts before the winter, running and jumping all over the place throwing stuff in the basket as I am strolling along like an old man...

But do you have two mobsters to give you advice?

I want to see this fool peck someone on the forehead with a .38 from a kilometer away. :)

Oh Shit! Bad news my friend. Slava just called me and he didn't like that you are doubting his skills.
He said he will hunt you down... If he catches you, you'll need a hug!
slava_training.gif

I'm pretty sure he can actually do that, he's worked as private security in Russia, he has some stories :)

What was that drug dude blew in the chicks face? I've been hearing about that, makes u able to control ppl. I'll make everyone follow my blog lol Well now we're past the point of no return, there's been a murder 😱 Slava is a badass, he eats navy seals for breakfast and hes always hungry. See ya tomorrow!

Scopolamine ! Or devils breath I think is the other name :) Blow a little towards your followers and watch your account grow!

Scopalamine is the shit. That bunch are very tricky people.They fool you with drugs, manipulation, hypnosis, control your dream with technology.
They give you Nightmares!

I am getting more and more intrigued with each episode. All the actors are great.

Awesome so glad you're enjoying it, so much more to come!

thank you so much. When you taste the JUJU for the first time it's bitter a little bit. But when the chemical kicks in the trip will reward you!

Wow sorry for not commenting on the previous episodes! I've kept having to watch them right before going to sleep. Crazy dreams haha!! Really love the show and you've exceeded my big expectations already. Everything from the awkward acting to the angles and the increadibly fitting music. Over saturated genius!

haha sweet JUJU dreams!!! They will give you_______ NIGHTMARES!!!!!
slava_nightmare.png
This comment might only make sense later :)
Glad to count you among the Chewers....

Haha wow spoilers! I'm chewing hard!!

No need to comment on all 14 but glad to know your watching, as @vachemorte said beware they give you NIGHTMARES!

Haha too late! You two impress me so much with this, thanks for making Steemit better!

There's just something about that JuJu Gum song, isn't there!

This song is crafted with special frequencies. First it makes you happy, then numb, then receptive to our suggestive mk-ultra mind control. Final stage you become a killing machine that we can turn on and off on demand. Stay calm and keep chewing!

It gets in your brain, thanks for watching!

"calm down little man" lovin it!! hahahaha

they will give you NIGHTMARES!! Sweet dream..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52