You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VANITAS SERIES

in #art6 years ago

Great paintings you have here. I remember someone convincing me to bleach my skin that am too dark. And I was like, what is wrong with being dark skinned. She simply told me that I am not atrractive. I stood my stand because I love how God created me and I can't restructure because I want to impress. Well by the way, social media is a a great too but the abuse by masses makes one have a rethink

Sort:  

Thank you! Whoever said that to you must have been a very ignorant person, or at least very narrow minded! Leaving aside that beauty is in the eye of the beholder, all of us are equally beautiful. Social media is altering the truth and helping companies to get richer by reshaping the standards of beauty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31