You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Totem Portraits part 3

in #art6 years ago

I am so in love with these, my family is russian orthodox. I chose paganism at the age of 13 but I do still have the orthodox rituals ingrained in my DNA. These reminds me of the Icons my grandmother had all over her house . These however capture the magical with none of the chains, I love them. I have to be partial to the octopuss because I love them sooo much so in this picture she wins. I have handful of totems Tiger, fox , raven , mouse , rabbit and praying mantis. lol ... I can't wait to see more of you artwork this is truly beautiful :)

Sort:  

Thanks for that lovely response. Your dna also has pré-Christian pagan info :) Thé whale totem helps to resurface our cellular memory :)

Nice to connect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45